Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    282 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 282

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2013

      Very nice! Mase it without cocoa powder because I didn't have it. Mmm :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Best choc cookies recipie ive ever made, easy, tried it with 1/2 c less sugar and still are fantastic...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      So.... I didn't make them with exactly the ingredients listed, BUT.... these are AMAZING!!! My changes were: 1/2 unsalted butter, 1/2 pumpkin puree & 1/4 cup natural peanut butter instead of 1 1/4 cup margarine, I reduced the white sugar to 1 cup instead of 2 and add about 1/4 cup honey and finally I used Andes mint chips instead of peanut butter and chocolate. This dough is to die for! The finished cookies...... no words to describe! DELICIOUS only comes close. My daughter was asking for chocolate cookies of some kind and I think she will be VERY happy with these!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I took the advice of reviewer Joyful Apprentice and ommitted stir-in chips and subbed 1/4 C of the butter for peanut butter and they were the best. We can only make this if guests are coming because we will eat them all in 24 hours they are so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      These cookies are AMAZING~ I replaced the cocoa with a box of instant chocolate pudding mix. The dough was a bit thick, so I had to add a bit of milk. Honestly, I don't think they'll last until tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Love this cookies......just changed a few things only used 1/4 c butter and added 1/4 c butter flavored shortening. Can we say AMAZING!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Very good cookie recipe. They had a really deep chocolate flavor and I liked the chocolate chips in there. I would like to try this using half brown/half white sugar. My family really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      I took cues from a few other reviewers by reducing the sugar and increasing the flour. We like them and they are a good base for many variations. Thank you for this recipe (even though I changed it)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Without the addition of the chips at the end, this is exactly the "Hershey's Easy-Does-It Recipe #6: The Chewy Chocolate Cookie" I clipped from a magazine about 30 years ago. i actually had the recipe card sitting on my counter, readying to make these cookies, when I saw the link on my computer screen. :) These cookies are truly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Love This Recipe!! Quick and Easy!! I tried using M&Ms instead of choc chips and they looked and tasted AMAZING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I really hate to say this, especially after reading all the rave reviews but I was not really impressed. I will say we make chocolate cookies all the time and these just didn't do it for us. <br/>My non chocolate eater did eat them, however. The rest of us thought they needed more flavor.<br/>Mine turned out flattened, as well. Sorry, but I doubt whether we will make this recipe again :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I made these just for fun and they were amazing! I replaced 1/4 cup of butter with peanut butter like one review said and the cookies were the best thing I have ever had. Definitely 5 star worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      wow this is one good cookie! i made some changes: i used 2.25 cups of whole wheat flour. i also used 1 cup of white sugar and half a cup of brown sugar. i substituted 1.25 cups of margarine for 1/2 cup margarine, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup peanut butter. i put in 2 cups of mini nestle semi sweet chips and baked them for 10 minutes which was definitely enough for these cookies....absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      These were heavenly, and very chocolatey, but in a good way! It was like a perfect blend between a brownie and a cookie, so it kills 2 cravings at the same time whenever the mood strikes! xD <br/>I only had medium eggs so I used 2 medium eggs which worked out perfectly fine, and instead of peanut butter chips (unavailable where I live) I used white chocolate chips. It was delicious, and looked very pretty too- lovely contrast between the darkness of the cookie and the whiteness of the chocolate chips. I also agree that you should wait until the cookies completely cool before trying them- and if, like me, you made bigger cookies and after cooling you found them to be a little bit too soft, don't be afraid to pop them back into the oven for another few minutes until you get the perfect texture/consistency.<br/><br/>Made a basket of these as a thank you gift for a group of French doctors and nurses I was doing an internship with (I'm a med student on exchange in France) and they were raving about them; an hour later more than half of them had already been eaten- and this was at 10am! The French love chocolate and they love their sweet treats so I thought this would be a good option xD Thank you Tonkcats, I'm saving this one as a favourite! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Incredible! I made them as directed but only used about 3/4 c of chocolate chips as it was all I had left. These cookies are so chocolaty and delicious. As others have noted, any type of chip could be used. I will be making these again whenever I crave chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Great cookies. Made as written but used semi sweet and mint choc. chips. Loved the dough too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      These are the best! I've been looking for an awesome chewy cookie recipe for years and I found it in this one. My 4 year old never used to ask me if he could bake with me and then we made this as homework from preschool and now he wants to bake with me all the time and make these, it's great. Last time we sub'd white chocolate chips just for fun and it was sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      REALLY GOOD!! didn't have peanut butter chips, but can't wait to try!! now i question WHY do i buy them, when I can make'm!!! DO TRY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      I was looking for a chocolate cookie recipe that didn't have chocolate chips (as we are all out). I made this without the chips and it was beyond fantastic! Thank you so much- I will be making this again and again! I cut the sugar down a bit but dusted cooled cookies with powdered sugar. I was also able to get away with substituting 1/4 of the flour for whole-wheat. The kids were none-the-wiser. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      I honestly wasn't a fan. They're alright, but they seemed much too buttery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites