Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    287 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 287

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2010

      Saw this recipe and had to try it. My hubby is not a big chocolate fan and he wasn't very excited that I was going to bake these instead of something else. Needless to say, he quickly changed his mine and keeps going back for more! He already asked me not to give any away. He's usually pretty critical so that tell you how good these are. They are like a bakery cookie. Followed the recipe to a T and don''t think I would change a thing other than trying different flavors of chips or maybe adding some nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I am soooooooo happy I found this recipe! These taste exactly like the big chewy chocolate cookies I used to spend $5 or more on from Whole Foods! I have been searching for a recipe that would come close to them and this is it! I can't wait to share the recipe with my friends who I am sure will love these also! It costs less to make a batch of these than to buy one little container of theirs which usually only had like 6 cookies in it. I followed the recipe to a t only using the semi sweet chips and baked mine for 7 minutes exactly each time using a teaspoon of batter and it made 7 dozen on the dot. I'm happy it made so many so I can send some off to my husbands work. Thanks for this amazing recipe!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      A little TOO sweet for us and too chocolate-y if that's possible. I like that they are thin and chewy. My preschooler loved it and had a good time helping me make them. Probably yeilded close to 60+ cookies. Tried the marshmellow pieces on a couple but that kinda messed up the underlying cookie's cooktime (still goey batter underneath after 8min)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Super yummy. They sure do turn out flat! I used parchment paper while baking so they wouldn't stick. They were very tasty full of chocolate flavor. Had to store them in the fridge since it's so hot here in southern california, but that did not affect them in a negative way. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      excellent taste, but turned out so thin i wanted to fill them and make them sandwich cookies. good brownie-like flavor, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I can't believe that I had forgotten to write a review for these cookies. They were absolutely EXCELLENT! This recipe made ALOT of cookies. I left out the morsels because I didn't have them on hand. The recipe calls for basic staples, aside from the morsels. This is one reason I chose to make them. I also see that they have accumulated many great reviews. As one reviewer had said, they do flatten after cooling. This was not an issue for me. They stayed soft and chewy for a quite a few days. Thanks. Super recipe to pass on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      These cookies had a great taste, but I found they flattened out way too much once they had cooled. I think next time I will cut back on the butter and sugar and add another egg to make them more fluffy. I will also wait a bit before I move them to cooling racks as a few of them fell apart when I tried to move them. Thanks for posting! They taste delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      We really liked the flavor of these. They had a good ratio of cookie to chocolate...mostly chocolate with a little bit of cookie to hold it together! They were super yummy...especially right out of the oven with whipped cream on top. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These were absolutely fabulous. I made them to freeze but none made it to the freezer. Everyone loved them. I had to add more flour to get mine not to flatten out but I think thats my problen, not the cookie. I will definately make these again, maybe this time some will make it to the frrezer. I was able to get some to the freezer and they worked just great. I layered them between waxed paper in a cookie tin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      EXCELLENT cookie, and VERY chocolatey! Even with very few chocolate chips it is still extremely packed full of chocolate flavor. They baked up flat as paper though, and I'm in low altitude (FL) so I added 1 cup of flour and they baked perfectly. DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Delicious! Have made these with semi-sweet and peanut butter morsels. Will try with nuts this week for my pecan-loving father. They are so rich and do stay moist. My friends, neighbors, and I all thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      WOW not that this recipe needs another 5 star review but when I come across a good recipe I have to say something!! Great cookie. A really nice welcomed change from the classic chocolate chip cookie. I used Reese's peanut butter chips, and followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. They are flatish but I like them that way. . . flat and chewy. My boys and I had a great time making these, thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I made these today & they really turned out nice. They are a little flat, so I think next time I may add a bit of baking powder, but really I like thinner cookies anyway. I only had 1/2 cup of baking cocoa so I experimented & made up the difference (1/4 cup) with some hazelnut flavored hot cocoa, & used 1 cup of sugar & 1 cup of brown sugar, also added about 1 T (maybe a little more) of instant coffee & about 3/4 cup of chopped macadamia nuts & 2-3 T chopped dark chocolate (is this even still the same recipe lol). This is obviously a very forgiving recipe that turned out great cookies, your yield is probably pretty accurate as well, (although I didn't count). The way I made them, they turned out wonderfully rich & decadent. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Yummy! A little too sweet for my own personal preference, but my family loved them. I left out the chocolate chips, but will add them next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I had a group of men (DH's college buddies) who crashed on our porch and I had nothing to nibble on, so I quickly made these cookies. I only had butterscotch chips, but they were devoured nonetheless... and I downed a couple as well they were so rich!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Yuummmmyyy is all I can say. They are really easy to make. I used parchment paper and let them cool on a wire rack for 5 minutes before removing them to finish cooling and they came off with no problem at all. Thanks Theresa for sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      I made these with quite a few changes including cannabutter. I also added skor bits and hemp seeds. I cut the recipe down into a third, and got 18 cookies. They are delishish:) each cookie has about 30mg of cannabutter so nice and strong for an experienced smoker. I also sprinkled some icing sugar on top and because it's Christmas, called them reindeer snow plops very cute and festive for the holiday season ( of age and legal of course) enjoy ya'll

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      I just finished baking a batch of theses cookies. They tasted very good but they were far to flat for me. When i think of a chewy cookie i think of a thicker cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      OMG these are fantastic! Don't overbake. Done when you can move the cookies on the pan. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      My rating is the rating of my friends and co-workers...they loved it! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes