Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    288 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 288

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2005

      WOW!!!! I could not believe how good these cookies were and how much they really tasted like a reese's peanut butter cup. Thanks for posting. Definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      i chose this recipe for one of my cookie recipes in the cookie jar bake-off.and i must say it is a very rich and moist cookie.when i took the first tray out of the oven, i didn't let it cool long enough,and the first couple of cookies fell apart.so after that i let each tray cool for about 5 minutes.and then the cookies were so easy to remove.these are going to be added to my cookie trays for christmas.thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      I made these cookies this morning and they are fantastic. I didn't have any problem with them at all. They are pretty easy to make and I will be making them over and over again. Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      These tasted awesome! Soft and chocolatey and peanut buttery:) My only complaint is they were very hard to work with after cooking. Mine got really smushed when I tried to get them off of the pan:( But the taste still merits 5 stars! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      These are yummy cookies. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Fabulous cookie. I only got 4 doz. out of the recipe, but that's because my husband likes a bigger cookie. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      DH is off on another business trip and this is the treat I chose to bake and send along with him. I'm so glad I did! These are fantastic, and hubby is thrilled. Delicious combination of flavors and a wonderful cookie -- I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      A delicious treat! I used about 15-16 ounces of peanut butter chips (about 1 1/2 bags). My cookies only puffed up a little and only flattened slightly. I left them on the cookie sheet waiting for them to flatten more but they never did. The waiting was about 6-7 minutes but the cookies came right off because of the butter to flour ratio. Fabulously delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      These are wonderful chewy cookies, and you just can't beat that peanut butter/chocolate combo! I also found this recipe on the bag of Reese's Peanut Butter Chips several years ago, and it is one of my favorite cookies. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      These have been my all-time favorite cookies for many years. Growing up I always wanted a giant Reese's cookie for birthdays instead of a cake, so my mom would mix up a batch, bake it in a big round and decorate with candles and icing :) This last time making them I used a 1.5-inch cookie scoop to dish them out and got 4.5 dozen cookies. Yummy yummy yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I made these as a special treat for my chocolate loving husband and they were a huge hit for him. i used semi sweet chocolate chips and followed everything else as directed. thanks for sharing, we will be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Fabulous!! I used Reese's Pieces instead of chocolate chips. The crowd went wild about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Wow! A taste of a Reese's peanut butter bar in a cookie. This is a wonderful delicious recipe and I thank you and my grandchildren thank you. I know they won't be around for long. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      WOW! These cookies are amazing! I made these with my friend in the middle of the night .. we didnt have any chocolate chips or peanut butter chips though so we put some COCONUT! on top instead .. sooooo good! thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      These cookies are fantastic. I had none of the "flat cookie" problems a couple of other people had. Mine actually were quite puffy. And I had to bake them longer...about 6 minutes for a HEAPING teaspoon full. Then I switched to a smaller size (they're still in the oven). The one I just tasted is so good. So I guess whatever your baking experience is, the end result will be totally delicious...and this is coming from a person who doesn't particularly care for chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      These cookies are great!! I only cooked about a dozen when I first made the dough. I made two "logs" in saran wrap, wrapped in foil and froze the rest of the dough. Tonight I baked some of the dough that had been frozen and they were just as wonderful as the first time around. Thanks for posting the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      The taste of these cookies is excellent, and the batter was easy to prepare. But, even after chilling the dough before baking, the cookies still had terrible spread. While they certainly are delicious, they are very thin and, unfortunately, don't have an attractive appearance at all. I also believe the listed yield is incorrect, especially if you use just a teaspoon to form the balls as the recipe states; I used a scoop to make these (so the cookies were all uniform in size -- there was approx 1 tbsp dough per cookie) and the recipe made exactly 6 dozen, not the 4 dozen listed. Something to consider when you look at the nutritional info!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Jodi, I am SO ashamed to say that I mad these cookies quite a while back and while they were so amazing, I completely forgot to post my review! :( I am so sorry that I didn't give you kudo's for these right away. I used both kinds of chips, peanut butter and milk chocolate and oh wow! That's all I can say. I also used dutch cocoa and that gave them a richer flavor and darker color. They were gone, like the next day, and I tripled the recipe too!! Thanks Jodi for such a great cookie recipe. Hugs, Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Delicious!! Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      so good! only half of the batter actually made it to the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes