292 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious cookies! I didn't have chocolate chips, so I chopped up some chocolate-mint candy and put that in and they turned out wonderfully. I will definitely keep this recipe handy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cucina de Liz May 14, 2010

I made these after a busy work day. I had a craving for something chewy and chocolate. These are great. With half of the batter I made small or "normal" size cookies. The second half of the batter the cookies were larger in size. The whole family loved them. I will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmin228 May 03, 2010

I haven't even made these yet and I know there gonna be a hit with my 4 girls and hubby. This cookie recipe reminds me of the kind my grandma used to make. God Bless her. Thanks for a great recipe. Kudos!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misty9 May 02, 2010

These cookies were delicious!! I cooked them longer because they did not seem to be done after 9 minutes so they turned out a little crunchy. But, even though they were crunchy they were still amazing. Next time I will definitely follow the recommended cooking time! Also, this makes a TON of cookies..I think next time I will freeze half of the dough. Thank you for the recipe, these are great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS May 02, 2010

I LOVE CHOCOLATE...and these were GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! They are sooo chewy. The taste was super! I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter. I will definately be making these again! I also like how the dough wasnt sticky like some cookie dough. Super Duper!!!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Belle Belle April 25, 2010

I actually have been looking for just this recipe! My hubby likes chocolate, and he likes them chewy, so when I found this recipe, I hoped they'd pass his "picky" test! lol They did and he called them fabulous! They tasted so chocolate-y, and were so nice and chewy! I had some Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips, and used those, and let me tell you, these are over the top good! Thank you so much for sharing! These will be made often and will be popular at Christmas also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER April 25, 2010

I think this cookie recipe is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I don't think a chocolate cookie can taste better! My family raved, and I gobbled down 4 cookies in about a minute. I followed the recipe exactly (which is rare for me) and beautiful, chewy, absolutely DELICIOUS cookies resulted. Thank you SO much for this outstanding recipe! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissyMuffin April 11, 2010

This is a great recipe! And so easy. I took these cookies to a last minute party and they were a hit. I didn't have peanut butter or butterscotch chips so I used nuts and mini marshmallows. I liked them both ways. After happily using recipezaar for years, this was the recipe that prompted me to sign up to write a review! I've made them three times in the last two weeks now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emcquaid March 20, 2010

Great! My kids were looking for something to bake on a rainy Sunday afternoon, & this is what they found. It was perefect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith .F March 08, 2010

I don't ever need to look for a choc cookie recipe again. One issue with these cookies - you can't stop eating them!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suesue915 March 06, 2010
Chewy Chocolate Cookies