Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2007

      five star cookie recipe. but be warned; these are the type of cookie you cannot stop eating; the texture and taste are great. i did have to make a few changes; first i changed it to make 21 cookies and the recipe worked out fine. (i didnt want to have lots of cookies lying around in case they turned out great; good thing i thought ahead!) and i didnt have any fresh brown sugar so had to use sugar in the raw. i opted to leave out the additional white sugar and i used organic bulk oats so i dont know if they were quick cooking or not. they were very easy to put together and the taste was super even without the white sugar. i found them definitly sweet enough. the texture was nice; chewy and soft but the texture of the oats was detectable which made it have some substance. i used a chopped up organic dark chocolate candy bar instead of the chips per my daughters request. they were excellent and will make them again. thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Made these tonight and they were fantastic. Crispy outside, chewy inside. Will make these regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

    • on September 20, 2012

      I got fifty chewy, sweet oatmeal cookies and the baking time and temperature were spot on, which has been unusual in my experience. I used chocolate chips and chopped walnuts, and might add raisins for variety in a future batch. Delicious and, for me, a bit nostalgic; we made cookies like this in my small-town childhood. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Like another reviewer I also added raisins instead of walnuts. The cookies were easy to make and I got 40 cookies, they baked for 15 minutes. Both the chocolate chips and the raisins sort of disappeared, no taste of either in the finished cookie which was very crumbly and stayed that way.
      We liked them but I have had better, therefore three stars.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      These cookies were excellent!! I added raisins instead of walnuts. My husband ate 'em up.....thanks so much for posting. I'll definitely make these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These were great! Stayed soft the next morning and tasted just great. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This is a great cookie! Thanks, Darshirl, for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      good cookie, thnx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Awesome cookies...they were just what I was looking for! I doubled the batch and used 1/2 butter & 1/2 shortening and they turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These were awesome! Definitely recommend them! I left out the cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This recipe is FABULOUS! Almost every cookie recipe I try turns out horrible, but this one was so easy and turned out just the way it says! Look forward to making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

    • on September 02, 2008

    • on December 10, 2007

      Yum Yum Yummy!!! Great cookie for giving away at Christmas time. I'm packing little gift boxes tonight!!! By the way i used regular oatmeal, and it was delicious, oatmeal kept its texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      My kids LOVE this recipe! Great for little hands to help out with :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      By far the best oatmeal cookie I've ever eaten. I didn't find them to be crumbly at all. I tend to "tweak" recipe's to my liking, so this is what I did - used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup crisco, omitted the nuts and used very little choc chips. Was fantastic! My family and neighbors all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Sorry, these were very crumbly. Perhaps more flour or oats would help produce a more formed cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 42

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    50%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 102.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes