Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / CHEWY Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    CHEWY Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      My 15 year old daughter made eight dozen of these for her classmates at school, (that means they had to be simple to make) also I thought they tasted great, this cookie actually stayed nice and soft. thanks I know I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      "Do not overmix" usually means "mix the minimum amount possible". So mix the ingredients enough so that the flour is *just* mixed in. If you mix any recipe with flour too much, the end product will end up tough. This is especially important for pastries, especially things like pie crusts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    • on April 08, 2011

      i reduced the amount of salt on this...1/8 was way too much salt for only a batch of 24 cookies lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I've tried in a long time! I changed it up a little by baking it all in pampered chef baking stone pan for 15 minutes and then cut into bars. This went over awesome at my son's cub scout event... they were gone in no time! I recommend these to anyone who loves chewy cookies that taste great because they are definitely chewy & yummy!! Thanks Kat for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I have never made cookie in my life and these were an amazing start for me! My boyfriend and my housemate both loved them....SUCCESS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I halved the recipe as well. The dough was a bit thin, but they still turned out marvelously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These were good, and they do stay soft, but I'll keep looking for that perfect chewy choc chip cookie. To be fair, I had 'Zaar halve the recipe, which resulted in 2 eggs — maybe that's too much. But the "dough" was extremely soft; no way could anyone "roll into balls" for baking. Refrigerating a bit didn't really help much, though maybe a longer chill would have. As it was, they really spread out and bumped into each other on the sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Fantastic! I doubled the vanilla b/c I think it gives them a bit more flavor. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      5 stars all the way. Absolutely LOVED this recipe. Served warm or hot these things are DIVINE. I'm at high altitude so I had to add a little extra flour and cook them a bit longer, but they still turned out srumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This recipe was great. I made a double batch and they were gone in less then 2 days. In one batch I replaced chocolate chips with mini reese cups found in the baking isle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Very soft and tasty...everyone gobbled these up in no time...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I'll have to give it 5 stars. It's just like it says, chewy but just a little crisp on the edges. I loved them and I'm sure the kids will too (if I leave them any) ;-) Thanks for such a delicious cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      These were delicious, and we enjoyed the chewy texture of the cookies. I only used 1 cup of brown sugar, which was just right for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      I must give these 5 stars! They were gone within, like overnight. Very good and chewy. Thanks Kat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This is a very tasty recipe. I think I might have overmixed just a tiny bit, but it wasn't to bad. I blundered on my first batch, I had the oven on convection and put them in for 10 minutes. They weren't burnt, just a little brown. We ate those first so they woulnd't be hard. The second batch was much better. I love that they turn out so round and they alway look like Martha Stewarts perfect shaped cookies. LOL! I'll definetly make this recipe many more times. I'll probably add walnuts or pecans, because I love nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      These cookies are awesome! they're so easy to make, and the kids love them. I will be making these all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I really enjoyed making this receipe with my daughter. The directions were easy to follow, only I don't know what would be considered overmixed. The cookies were eaten as most as soon as they came out of the oven. The next couple of days, we just microwaved them to soften them up and they were just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for CHEWY Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    37%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes