Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Chip Bars

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2011

      I made these 2 days ago and I found them quite tasteless. I followed the directions exactly. When they were done my family and I could taste the chocolate but the bar itself really had no flavor. They were simple to make but not a recipe I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Easy because all the ingredients are always in my cupboard - and fast... as they are gone quite fast! They become dry quite fast so better to enjoy them fast! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These were very good. I was worried about them not fitting into a 9x13 so I made in my two 8" cake pans. They didn't last long and will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      yeayu iam loving these cookie bars, i want to gobble them all up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I tried making these twice, thinking maybe I missed something the first time. If I could, I wouldn't even give this recipe a star. I had them in for 40 min and the inside was still mush, yet the top got over done. I have been baking for years, and never had a turn out like this twice in a row. I even tried adjusting heat and time in the oven. I will never make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These were really tasty even though they weren't quite what I was looking for (I wanted something that tasted less like a blondie and more like a chocolate chip cookie). I will definitely make again, though. I used a glass pan with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      These were like a blondie but with the addition of chocolate chips. Yum. I added a teaspoon of salt too with unsalted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Hmm, these might actually be too chewy for my taste. Mine weren't getting done in the middle so I had to bake them a little longer. I used a glass pan (it's all I had at the time) and they're kind of tough. Maybe I overcooked them? but otherwise they were like cookie dough... They were rather thin too. I followed the recipe exactly. Good flavor anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      We love these!! I just made a batch and they are almost gone already. These are sure to be a favorite at our home. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      LOVED these!!! Very simple & quick to put together which was nice. These were absolutely divine straight out of the oven~ hot, soft & super chewy. I took the advice of another reviewer and put them in zippered storage bags quickly after cooling but they still seemed to stale rather quickly. Not a big problem though since they go so quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      These are simply amazing. I made this recipe exactly as specified and the bars are really soft and chewy---exactly what I wanted. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These were ok for a quick snack. They were a bit sweet, even considering I reduced the amount of sugar to just over 1 cup. I might try them again with margarine (I thought the butter flavor was oddly strong), even less sugar, and a pinch of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was very good for something so quick and easy to make. I did add some oatmeal, and I was out of flour so I used bread flour, and they came out great. The oatmeal added a nice nuttiness. Thanks for a great recipe! Chrissy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

    • on October 12, 2007

      Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I followed this recipe and didn't change a thing and it was great! Very easy to throw together and my bars turned out chewy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made these right before dinner tonight and we just enjoyed them for dessert. They have a chewy texture and they are delicious. They couldn't be any easier to put together. Thanks for sharing this with everyone. They remind me of a cross between a blondie and a chocolate chip cookie bar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Peggisue, these were wonderful, these were so simple and delicious. I really enjoyed the part that "just mix all the ingredients together". Instead of seperate bowls. Makes clean-up soooo much easier. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      These were delicious. I was a little hesitant making these as I have made the Nestle recipe before & those are very dry & salty. These were not that way at all. They were soft. I did cream the butter/sugar first, then stirred in the eggs & vanilla, mixed b.powder & Flour then stirred in and then stired in chips. I could taste the powder in some bites, maybe I didn't mix enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      These bars are great! i substituted margarine for the butter but followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written. They were chewy and very moist and everyone who ate them loved them!!! Thanks Peggisue for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Chip Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    37%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 112.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites