Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cheesecake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cheesecake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2012

      These cookies were just okay. Although my roommates and coworkers all devoured them, I found them a bit sour tasting. Perhaps the cream cheese just didn't work for me? I actually thought they tasted much better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      These cookies taste awesome. I have a feeling they are five-star cookies, but they turned out looking like three-star. Mine spread all over the pan, even though I started with cold dough that had been in the fridge for two days. DH loved them as is, but they were definitely not "cookies"! Will definitely keep trying until they come out well, maybe add more flour as another reviewer noted. I live in Costa Rica, so sometimes ingredients aren't what we expect in terms of quality - it could have something to do with the butter or the cream cheese, or maybe even our weather. Due to so many good reviews, I hesitate to fault the recipe, so four-stars for now. Will update on the next try...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      These really are the perfect hybrid of cookie and cheesecake! And they are ridiculously easy to make. I think this could be a wonderful base for any flavor you wanted to add. I omitted the nuts because DH is not a fan, but otherwise made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I love this recipe!! It is super easy - only and few ingredients - and the cookies are amazingly yummy!! Since I am not a fan of nuts I have been having fun trying out alternatives. Last week I used dried mango and tonight I am using kit kat bars - both have been a great success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      A cookie different than any I have ever had before. I made this for Best of the Best 2010 Tag Game. My cookies spread more than I would have liked, so may try a butter/margarine combo next time, and chill the dough a bit. The flavor was wonderful. Very reminiscent of a cheesecake while nicely chewy AND crunchy on the edges. I wonder if they will be around long enough to try them cold....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      So, I nearly gave these cookies a bad review because I tried them after they came out of the oven and they just weren't good. But I decided to try the advice of a couple of other reviewers and try them cold. They are SO MUCH better after being in the refrigerator overnight. For some reason, they had a sour taste coming out of the oven. That seems to go away after they are cooled.

      I topped some of the cookies with drizzled chocolate and I baked a batch of them with blackberry jam dropped in the middle. The jam ones are, by far, my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Delicious cookies! I had to add an extra half cup of flour. That might be because I used neufchatel (lighter than cream cheese). I made drop cookies since the dough was still very sticky and hard to roll into balls. These will become a regular in my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These are soo good, I wish I didn't make a half batch!! They do not have chocolate so I knew DH would probably not eat them and I didn't want to eat two dozen cookies on my own, but these are so good, and I am glad he is not eating them. Made as is and they cooked up crispy-bottomed and golden in 13 1/2 minutes. Didn't have any problems with them sticking and put them in the fridge and they taste better cold as another reviewer stated. Will definately be making these again; may drizzle a little melted chocolate over the tops if I want to share. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      these were tasty but the pan should probably be greased because many of the cookies stuck to the baking sheet and broke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These came out PERFECT!!! They are the easiest cookie I have ever made too. I used 1 cup dried Cranberries and brought them to the potluck. MUST TRY. Thank you lilsweetie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Best cookie i ever made... Thanks for the recipe ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      these cookies are so good,they kept falling apart on me though. this is a keeper,& they are very good cold. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cheesecake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    54%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 98.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites