12 Reviews

These cookies were just okay. Although my roommates and coworkers all devoured them, I found them a bit sour tasting. Perhaps the cream cheese just didn't work for me? I actually thought they tasted much better the second day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast September 14, 2012

These cookies taste awesome. I have a feeling they are five-star cookies, but they turned out looking like three-star. Mine spread all over the pan, even though I started with cold dough that had been in the fridge for two days. DH loved them as is, but they were definitely not "cookies"! Will definitely keep trying until they come out well, maybe add more flour as another reviewer noted. I live in Costa Rica, so sometimes ingredients aren't what we expect in terms of quality - it could have something to do with the butter or the cream cheese, or maybe even our weather. Due to so many good reviews, I hesitate to fault the recipe, so four-stars for now. Will update on the next try...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori September 08, 2012

These really are the perfect hybrid of cookie and cheesecake! And they are ridiculously easy to make. I think this could be a wonderful base for any flavor you wanted to add. I omitted the nuts because DH is not a fan, but otherwise made as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs April 06, 2012

I love this recipe!! It is super easy - only and few ingredients - and the cookies are amazingly yummy!! Since I am not a fan of nuts I have been having fun trying out alternatives. Last week I used dried mango and tonight I am using kit kat bars - both have been a great success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auddy333 December 29, 2011

A cookie different than any I have ever had before. I made this for Best of the Best 2010 Tag Game. My cookies spread more than I would have liked, so may try a butter/margarine combo next time, and chill the dough a bit. The flavor was wonderful. Very reminiscent of a cheesecake while nicely chewy AND crunchy on the edges. I wonder if they will be around long enough to try them cold....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F February 08, 2011

So, I nearly gave these cookies a bad review because I tried them after they came out of the oven and they just weren't good. But I decided to try the advice of a couple of other reviewers and try them cold. They are SO MUCH better after being in the refrigerator overnight. For some reason, they had a sour taste coming out of the oven. That seems to go away after they are cooled.

I topped some of the cookies with drizzled chocolate and I baked a batch of them with blackberry jam dropped in the middle. The jam ones are, by far, my favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vdm86 September 26, 2010

Delicious cookies! I had to add an extra half cup of flour. That might be because I used neufchatel (lighter than cream cheese). I made drop cookies since the dough was still very sticky and hard to roll into balls. These will become a regular in my rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott April 30, 2010

These are soo good, I wish I didn't make a half batch!! They do not have chocolate so I knew DH would probably not eat them and I didn't want to eat two dozen cookies on my own, but these are so good, and I am glad he is not eating them. Made as is and they cooked up crispy-bottomed and golden in 13 1/2 minutes. Didn't have any problems with them sticking and put them in the fridge and they taste better cold as another reviewer stated. Will definately be making these again; may drizzle a little melted chocolate over the tops if I want to share. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH April 22, 2010

these were tasty but the pan should probably be greased because many of the cookies stuck to the baking sheet and broke!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JudiK December 12, 2009

These came out PERFECT!!! They are the easiest cookie I have ever made too. I used 1 cup dried Cranberries and brought them to the potluck. MUST TRY. Thank you lilsweetie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TatianaBanana December 05, 2009
Chewy Cheesecake Cookies