Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Blonde Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Blonde Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      ok I have tried this recipe twice and realized that (a) real butter works good if not a fan of crisco did not come out greasy at all and the fake me out butter/margarine made it more cakey the second time around not sure what happened. (b) this recipe is just a starting off point in other words get creative, i added a hand full of chocolate chips, hand full of white chocolate chips, walnuts and those Heath Bar candy chips the first time and it was chocolatey, salty and sweet all in one bite. maybe next time some dried cherries or cranraisin with the dark choc and nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Delicious! I didn't have butter flavored crisco so I used half butter, half regular crisco. Turned out light and fluffy, yet not cakey. I docked one star because it is borderline boring. I'll make this recipe again, but I will definitely spice it up with mix-ins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I didn't have the butter flavored Crisco so like the other reviewer I did the mix of Crisco and butter (mostly butter). I poked in a bunch of mini marshmallows after I spread it in the pan as it looked a little small. I shouldn't have worried, it baked up fantastic. Very chewy and soft. No idea how they would taste when cooled, as they were GONE long before then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I liked these but probably wont make them again. Id hate to say it, but they were boring. Good when they are really hot right out of the oven, but after that... no one really liked these too much. Just OK. Could be spiced up I suppose, adding a little of your own toppings and stuff. I wont say its bad, but just too plain for me. Note- mine wern't oily, like 622972 said, but they just didn't do well in my house. Thanks for your recipe though, I had fun making them and the few we ate right away did taste really good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Not sure what went wrong, but these did not turn out at all. They were oily. They also never quite got done, and I like my bars gooey. I even cooked them for 10 minutes longer and I followed the instructions! I ended up throwing them away. Probably wont try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Great- I doubled it and made then really thick in the 8 by 8 pan- great hit at a bbq !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

    • on December 02, 2007

      These are delicious! I made mine also with half butter and half Crisco as I only had regular and not butter flavored. I also made mine with 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup butterscotch chips. I only had to cook mine for about 20 minutes and they smelled so wonderful I tried one right after they came out of the oven. Thanks for posting I will make these again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This recipe was okay- not my favorite and probably one I won't be using over and over again. I've been craving a blondie for awhile and decided to give this one a try. I, too, like chewy, rather than cakey brownies. My brownie turned out too flat, thin and super sweet. I did not use walnuts and I used dark brown sugar. Next time, I will probably use the same size pan but double the recipe. The edges turned out nice, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      SO GOOD! This was my family's first time having a "blonde" brownie and I can say it will not be the last. We also like our brownies chewy so this was a PERFECT match. I didn't add the walnuts as we are hot on them. And I don't have any butter flavoured Crisco so I used 1/4 cup normal Crisco and then 1/4 cup real butter. It worked like a charm. Thank you for posting this little jem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very tasty and so simple to make.This is definitely more chewy than cakey and that is exactly what I was looking for.Didn't have any walnuts( my kids aren't keen on nuts in things anyways) so I threw some Skor toffee chips in and it turned out perfectly.Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      This is a very good recipe. I doubled it also, so that I could take it to work. They all enjoyed it. I would make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      My son asked for blondies and this is the recipe I made, they were a big hit. I made them and took them to my mother's to celebrate fathers day and the whole pan (9x13 I doubled the recipe) was gone in minutes. The only changes I made was to use reg. butter at room temp. no nuts but mini choc. chip. I baked for about 40 min. as I doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Blonde Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    49%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 51.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites