22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOL This is a typical weekend at home for us. Who knew this drink had a name? Can't wait to tell my friends we've been drinking Chewbaccas all the time. All I can say is try it, it's a bit better then your rum N' coke.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma April 19, 2010

Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel February 11, 2010

YUM! Im all about simple drinks and this is definitely one! I have never had spiced rum but I enjoyed it. Went down smooth! Thanks for a repeat recipe:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 29, 2009

Rum and Root Beer, Yesssss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare August 30, 2009

I wasn't sure if I would like this as I hadn't had captain morgan before and I really enjoyed it!! I too used diet A & W rootbeer and this was a tasty drink!!! Made for Stars Tag!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 27, 2009

This was a REALLY good drink ~ and I was skeptical about the root beer but it was great ~ I used diet IBC! Thanks Kim127, made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative June 05, 2009

10 stars. . .fabulous. So much better than Captain and Coke and WHO KNEW!!!!! Captian and Coke was my drink of choice for about 3 years and I can't believe this is SO much better. I used diet A&W root beer. THANKS! Made for my teammate for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride May 26, 2009

Loved it! I never thought to mix this! I have always been a Cuba Libre girl- rum and coke with lime! This was a very nice change! Thanks for sharing Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) January 03, 2009

Oh dear, this is one of those that I should like but didn't. Probably my fault though since I couldn't find spiced rum so I used dark rum and I used diet A&W. Thank you for posting Kim. Made for Cookbook Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 14, 2008

My favorite drink! I usually order this when I go out. Didn't know it had a name though! I always just ask for captain and rootbeer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo December 20, 2007
Chewbacca