Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewbacca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewbacca

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2010

      LOL This is a typical weekend at home for us. Who knew this drink had a name? Can't wait to tell my friends we've been drinking Chewbaccas all the time. All I can say is try it, it's a bit better then your rum N' coke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      YUM! Im all about simple drinks and this is definitely one! I have never had spiced rum but I enjoyed it. Went down smooth! Thanks for a repeat recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Rum and Root Beer, Yesssss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I wasn't sure if I would like this as I hadn't had captain morgan before and I really enjoyed it!! I too used diet A & W rootbeer and this was a tasty drink!!! Made for Stars Tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was a REALLY good drink ~ and I was skeptical about the root beer but it was great ~ I used diet IBC! Thanks Kim127, made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      10 stars. . .fabulous. So much better than Captain and Coke and WHO KNEW!!!!! Captian and Coke was my drink of choice for about 3 years and I can't believe this is SO much better. I used diet A&W root beer. THANKS! Made for my teammate for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Loved it! I never thought to mix this! I have always been a Cuba Libre girl- rum and coke with lime! This was a very nice change! Thanks for sharing Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Oh dear, this is one of those that I should like but didn't. Probably my fault though since I couldn't find spiced rum so I used dark rum and I used diet A&W. Thank you for posting Kim. Made for Cookbook Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My favorite drink! I usually order this when I go out. Didn't know it had a name though! I always just ask for captain and rootbeer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Diet A&W + the Captain = happy sailin'! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is definetly a 5 star.Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This made such a nice refrehing drink. I used sugar free Hansen's Creamy Root Beer. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Who'da thunk it? This is a great combination! The Captain and I have always had a great love affair and now we've spiced it up a bit and broken from the ol' Coke routine. I discovered this recipe as part of Spring '07 PAC and I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is terrific. I used sugar free A&W which, according to the datailed Zaar breakdown, made this a completly sugar free drink. Yummm, what a great find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I've always wanted to try Captain Morgan spiced rum and this was the drink to start with! I couldn't find ibc root beer, so used A&W. This was sneaky because we really couldn't taste the rum. Thanks Kim for another nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Wow!! Whoever made up this drink is a GENIUS!! I used A&W Root beer, as I have never seen IBC, but who cares??? This is a great drink, and it was all night.... up until 2 a.m. ;) We all agreed it was a 5 star! Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      My goodness! Gotta add it to my "who'd ever athunk it group!! The flavors are great together! I always associate both Captain Morgans and root beer with fun, and this just puts them together in a very fun way! Probably not something I would serve at a black tie affair, but definately something I will enjoy again and again!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      My DH really liked this drink, and we actually found IBC Rootbeer which I'd never had...I loved the root beer. The drink wasn't for me though, I'd never had Captain Morgans and didn't care for it. That said, if you like Captain Morgan's this drink is for you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      I like both rootbeer and spiced rum so I thought that this would be an excellent drink. When I made it I thought that it was good but not quite what I had thought that it would be. I may try again with a different brand of rootbeer. I used diet A&W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewbacca

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes