Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chess Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chess Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2007

      This cake is simply excellant. I made this for a friends birthday. I added 1/8 cup of butterscotch chips and 1/8 cup of toffee bits to the cream cheese mixture for him. After the cake had cooled I sprinkled icing sugar on top of it and finished it with a little drizzle of caramel, then I put it in the fridge. He and his family really enjoyed it. It was very quick and easy to make and turned out to be very rich and creamy with an amazing flavour. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      the best taste but a lot of calories but who cares when you taste it you will want more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I made up this recipe and it was quick and easy. It did take more like 45 minutes to bake in my oven, but it turned out beautifully. They are great chilled or at room temperature. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is such a great and easy recipe. I made it before the holidays and ever since my boyfriend has been asking me to make them again. Good if you want a quick dessert. Great to pack for lunch or just for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      This is fabulous! I used 2 yellow jiffy cake mixes (at 9 oz each) and used light cream cheese (because it is all I had). A lot of people thought this was lemon bars. Wonderful taste, unlike other cakes I have had before. And it was so easy. Something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      My mom used to make something like this so it brought back memories. It's yummy made with other flavors of cake mix also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      WOW! This cake had a different kick to it that was phenomenal! I made this one weekend just for the heck of it and my family devoured it in less than an hour!! ::question:: why is it called "chess" cake?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Wow! Words cannot describe how good this is. TOTALLY addictive!!! This is one of those recipes I expect to still be making 30 years from now. I expect my future children and grandchildren to have some fond memories of this cake. This is one of those all-time great heirloom recipes- and it's easy too! Thanks so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      My mother and aunt started making these when I was a little girl, and we've always loved them. This is such a delicious treat!!!! I want to hide this when I make it so that I can have it all myself! If I don't hide it, it's gone in no time. It's similar to lemon bars- but no lemon, just cream cheese. YUMMMMMM!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      My family has been making this since I was a little girl. It's always a favorite. I had lost the recipe and so happy to find the same one here. This is so rich and yummy that you can't eat much of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This is great! I made this morning and brought to work! The guys ate every bite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chess Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 411.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 56.6 g
    226%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites