35 Reviews

Loved this recipe! It is now my go-to recipe for crab cakes. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
History Teacher March 06, 2010

I had 2 lbs of crabmeat I got on sale. 1 lb I used my standby recipe. 2nd lb...I did your recipe. Your's is now my standby! It was great! FYI..I used a new Thick Worcestershire sauce and panco breadcrumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington July 27, 2009

These were awesome! My first attempt making crab cakes and I'm impressed. I did substitute saltine cracker crumbs for breadcrumbs and since I was out of mayonnaise, I used horseradish sauce - delicious. Refrigerated the crab cakes before frying which did help keep them from falling apart. I recommend making these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoastalHip July 10, 2009

Delicious! DH said these were the best crab cakes he'd ever eaten. I made tham last week for dinner and he requested them again this week! Good recipe and glad they are easy to prepare also. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peg_lyn July 09, 2009

Great flavor, although my cakes came apart.. ended up serving over spaghetti noodles with cream sauce. Followed recipe to a T and they fell apart. Flavor wise 10 stars... Kudos... I dont know if it was the altitude or what... they fell apart on me and I kept them in the firdge 12 hours before cooking.. Still got race reviews under cream sauce. Ty for a good recipe that might need editing for 7000+ feet here in Boulder Wyoming

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust March 29, 2009

These crab cakes are so tasty. They are the best! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 01, 2009

great crab cakes. very good flavor. we made crab cake sliders. used hawaiian sweet rolls and subway's chipotle southwest sauce, zaar Subway's Chipotle Southwest Sauce. yummy! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weluv2cook February 16, 2009

Very delicious crabcakes. I made mine into minature/appetizer sized crab cakes and got about 14 crab cakes. I added a dash of onion powder and seasoning salt. These crabcakes were so good and easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 January 05, 2009

These were really good. The only thing I would change is to add a little salt and pepper to the mix before forming the cakes. I cut the recipe in half, as I only had 8 ounces of crab meat, used a whole small egg, and made three large cakes instead of four small ones (I had three people to serve). I fried in canola oil, but they only took 2-3 minutes per side to get to a beautiful golden brown, and done all the way through. Any longer and they would have burnt. Thanks for a great recipe- I'll definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH September 29, 2008

Top shelf - crabcakes at their best! These turned out exceptionally well using a large 1 lb. can of lump crab meat from the seafood department in the grocery store. It shouldn't happen if you drain the crabmeat, but if you're concerned about the crabcakes falling apart, refrigerate the patties prior to frying. If the mixture isn't binding well, add another tablespoon of mayonnaise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpknight22 July 17, 2008
Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes