Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheryl's Healthy & Light Sour Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheryl's Healthy & Light Sour Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2009

      This was outstanding - mostly because my hubby couldn't tell it was healthy. He said, "How could I not like something that's so creamy and cheesy." Well, I hadn't added any cheese... that's just how good it was. The only changes I made was to use wheat saltine crackers since that's all I had in the pantry and I didn't use any oil to cook the chicken in. I think the next time I will try different spices on the chicken...taco seasoning would be great. I love when my hubby tells me that I have to make a dish again... he said that at dinner last night between mmmmmm sounds :) Thank you for posting this healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Great simple recipe. Family loved it, and it baked up so quick. I made it to the letter, and the whole time I was wanting to mix in some vegetables. I decided not to, and the result was surprisingly good. Just make sure to serve some on the side. :) Sauce was tasty, and didn't need much seasonings. I was worried about it being too bland, but the taste of the sour cream really balanced it out. I used less than 1/2 cup butter. Will make this again, but I'll probably tweak it a little. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Oh my gosh! I seriously had to tear myself away from the pan! This was so good!!! The only thing I did differently was to add a can of mushrooms to the sauce mixture. This is a new family favorite for sure! Oh.........and it's so easy too! woo hoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This is fabulous! I took the other reviewer's advice and added 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese. I also only used 4 oz of sour cream because my 2 kiddos aren't fond of it. My husband calls this "Fried Chicken Casserole" and says its in his top 5 list--which is a huge compliment from him! Thanks for the new addition to our dinner menus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      What a hit! I did also add 2% shr cheddar, used light sour cream, and used multigrain club crackers instead. Served it over whole wheat penne tossed with a little EVOO and my kids, ages 3 and 5, went nuts for it and it was adult friendly too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This is an awesome dish! Thank you very much for posting this recipe for all to have. I used to have this about once a month when I was a teenager and always ate it all; complained that there was never enough. This dish is definitely in my bi-weekly rotation of food to have for dinner. Just thinking about it and writing this makes me want to cook it for dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was delicious! I added a cup of cheddar cheese but I'm sure it would be just as good without it. We ate it over egg noodles and it was great. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I thought this was great! My husband and kids agreed. I added canned mushrooms on top of the chicken and made noodles to put the chicken mixture over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheryl's Healthy & Light Sour Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.4
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    47%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 703.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat-free cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites