Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomatoes Provencale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomatoes Provencale

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2012

      Made this for the Think Pink 2012 tag game and also for the Diabetic forum...what an easy and tasty recipe...especially with fresh cherry tomatoes. Definately a keeper!! Thank you for posting. Another great recipe for my Favorites of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Yum! So good! Picked this recipe to use up some extra cherry tomatoes and was glad I did! Very flavorful and quite easy. Used some leftover Ritz cracker crumbs. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I have made this at least 5 times! I guess I was to busy eating to write a review! I made this exactly like the recipe said, and it was GREAT! There is never any leftovers. Try it I bet you'll like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This made a beautiful light lunch for the two of us - although I confess I didn't worry too much about the quantities given in the recipe! Mother Kooka had just picked a heap of cherry tomatoes from the garden, so I put them in a single layer into a 9" pyrex pie plate. I drizzled over a couple of tablespoons of oil mixed with a good teaspoon of crushed garlic. We like our tomatoes well seasoned, so I sprinkled over some salt and crushed black pepper. Next, I whizzed up 2 slices of white bread in the food processor and mixed that with a good handful of parsley (whizzed in the mini-blender) and about 80g of grated parmesan. I covered the tomatoes with the breadcrumb mixture and then sprayed the top with spray oil. Not sure how long I baked it for - about 10-15 minutes I think, until the top was golden brown. Finally, I served half each, spooned into bowls and sprinkled with a chiffonade of fresh basil. Absolutely wonderful flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      We just enjoyed this for lunch-a beautiful dish my kids adored! I used about 40 halved grape tomatoes and had the perfect amount of crumbs. I love that it's barely cooked, so the tomatoes still hold their shape and sweetness. Thanks again Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Perfect little side dish for my baked stuffed flounder. I used a pint of "grape tomatoes" and followed the recipe exactly using EVOO. This was enjoyed by all and not a drop was left. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Lots of flavor from just a few ingredients--and my tomatoes weren't even the best (due to time of year). This fitted perfectly, in one layer, in an 18 cm square baking dish, and I did bake closer to 7-8 minutes (at five they didn't look to have done much). A great side dish, and went exceeding well with Marie's Balsamic Roast Italian Chicken #106334. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      Yummy! This is a simple, but very tasty recipe....so good, we are going to have it again tomorrow night. I used an olive oil that already had garlic bits in its solution. Worked well. Barbara Aceti 8/31/03

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomatoes Provencale

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    41%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 198.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites