Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomatoes Persillade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomatoes Persillade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      This was made today to go along with Italian Style Bacon & Eggs and these little gems were marvelous. I had the little grape tomatoes and they worked perfectly. This recipe really gets all of the flavor that the tomatoes have to offer. I served them quite warm and they were simply scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Just perfect, Chef Kate! I used standard cherry tomatoes but I think
      a variety of heirlooms toms would be a good try, too! Coarse French gray salt
      for standard sea salt. This mixture was delicious on everything! I cheated
      and used the mini-food processor to finely mince the garlic and flat leaf parsley.
      Other than that, stayed true to the recipe. We could have made a meal on this alone.
      Thanks for posting! Reviewed for Veg Tag/June.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Made this as an appetizer for our dinner group's French-themed menu a few weeks ago. They only took about 45 minutes in the oven to get caramelized/shriveled. I served it with crostini and everyone loved them. I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Delicious! I also added some buttered breadcrumbs on top for a bit of crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Prepared this recipe to the letter.... Sooooo appealing in the serving dish. Served your recipe, Kate, as an accompaniment to barbequed leg of lamb, roasted baby potatoes and shallots. Cooked sufficient for six persons who ate the Tomatoes Persillade first, with slices of French baguette. The combined aroma of fresh parsley and garlic is exciting to the senses. (If my guests wanted to enjoy Cherry Tomatoes as bruschetta, who am I to dispute their choice? Personally, I agreed with them... delicious. I shall make this recipe frequently; may I have your permission to use tarragon, or basil? Delicious, Chef Kate. Thank you for once again for a 10 thumbs up recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was super tasty! I used grape tomatoes, and the only change I made was to use a garlic infused extra virgin because we love garlic. I will absolutely make this again!! Made for ZWT 3. Thanks Chef Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Cherry tomatoes were on sale, and I made good use of them with this simple and delicious recipe. The tomatoes were small, so I reduced the cooking time a bit. My hands still smell like garlic, which is not a bad thing. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Super tasty and really easy! I made these for ZWT III and I was very happy with it. I decided to add basil instead of the parsley because I have a huge basil harvest going on right now, but no parsley. I thought this was just wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Wow Kate - I am going to make a big batch of these and bottle them!! The sweetness of the tomatoes is just so good after cooking at a long, slow temperature. Loved adding the parsley and garlic for just a few minutes...the parsley looked fresh as a daisy and the garlic wasn't crispy or brown. Delicious as part of an antipasto platter or on bruschetta, as a side dish...unlimited ideas for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This was very different for us, as we have never had a warm salad, so I'm not sure how to rate it. The flavor was okay, but was very unattractive to look at. We just didn't care for it, even though I made exactly as stated. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Perfect little salad. Loved the garlicky flavour. Use the best tomatoes you can find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Another dead easy to make and delightfully flavoursome dish, Chef Kate! The garlic was just right for our tastes (I used large cloves) and I'll probably use even more garlic next time - but I am a confirmed garlic lover! As it was a warm salad, and it's winter here, this was a great winter dish for us, which we enjoyed as a side dish with BBQd lamb chops, cooked outside but eaten indoors! I used about half basil and half parsley. Thanks, Kate! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Kate, I used very small golf ball Roma tomatoes for this and their flavour was the best I have tasted in a tomato for many years. I felt that the garlic was rather strong in this.. not a problem for garlic lovers like me, but judging from leftovers on the plates it was a problem for a few of our nine guests. Next time I will increase the ratio of tomatoes or use a little less garlic. Personally I loved this and the garlic was fine for me, the flavour was wonderful and fresh. I will be making this often and although I am rating this as a 4 star recipe at the moment, I feel that with a small amount of experimentation to get the ratios perfect, that this will probably end up as a 5 star recipe in the future. Please see my rating system... an excellent 4 stars :) Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomatoes Persillade

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    72%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 159.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes