29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great to serve as a cold appetizer! Such a fun presentation in a large martini glass with the shot of lemon pepper next to it!
A real crowd pleaser ! Hic Hic!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmetcountrycook October 29, 2010

Not sure what I done wrong. Made this for a Christmas party, and thought they would be nice. Followed the recipe to the letter, and everyone said they were way to strong. I will make again with less to see if they are any better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krazynthekitchen July 07, 2009

it actually gets 5 stars for the original presentation, but only 4 stars for the flavor. very original, half my guests loved it and half didn't. i guess you have to be a vodka lover. thanks for the original idea.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef yogi 77703 February 07, 2009

Loved these, made them for Holloween, put them in spider glasses, mostly clear glass with silver web and black spider on it, the red tomatoes really stood out. Looked fabulous and tasted yummy!!! I would have never thought up this idea, thank you so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 01, 2008

Wow! These were fabulous. Made them for a BBQ and they were a huge hit. I drained the juice before putting them in the large martini glass to serve. Next time I'll leave the juice in - if they stay moist it makes it easier for the lemon pepper to stick. Add some Clamato juice to the leftover tomato vodka juice and you have an awesome Caesar. mmm. Thanks for a great recipe that can be enjoyed not once but twice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StreetChef August 11, 2008

These are definitely strong but were delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring June 27, 2008

I'm in the minority, but I took this for an appetizer on a long weekend trip with several friends. It wasn't a hit. I used grey goose, which I love, but the flavor was just too strong. We could barely eat them. I made them exactly per the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins November 17, 2007

I was dying to try this. The presentation is top shelf, 100% on that. It was also fun to make but I found that an entire bottle of vodka was waaaaay too much. I had lots of vodka left over which made great caesars but top shelf vodka is not meant for mixed drinks like a caesar. If I do it again, either half the vodka or a medium grade vodka.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whatscooking October 30, 2007

These were out standing! I served them at a dinner party, one of my friends that doesn't like tomatoes ate most of them. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. October 08, 2007

These are very good. I had the same reaction as most everyone else.......Everyone wanted the recipe. I do have to say that they are very strong. It's almost like a shot in every bit. I will be making these again for Christmas Eve. Someone even suggested added green olives to the marinade. I think I will try that next time. thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru August 06, 2007
Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass)