Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      Great to serve as a cold appetizer! Such a fun presentation in a large martini glass with the shot of lemon pepper next to it!
      A real crowd pleaser ! Hic Hic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Not sure what I done wrong. Made this for a Christmas party, and thought they would be nice. Followed the recipe to the letter, and everyone said they were way to strong. I will make again with less to see if they are any better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      it actually gets 5 stars for the original presentation, but only 4 stars for the flavor. very original, half my guests loved it and half didn't. i guess you have to be a vodka lover. thanks for the original idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Loved these, made them for Holloween, put them in spider glasses, mostly clear glass with silver web and black spider on it, the red tomatoes really stood out. Looked fabulous and tasted yummy!!! I would have never thought up this idea, thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Wow! These were fabulous. Made them for a BBQ and they were a huge hit. I drained the juice before putting them in the large martini glass to serve. Next time I'll leave the juice in - if they stay moist it makes it easier for the lemon pepper to stick. Add some Clamato juice to the leftover tomato vodka juice and you have an awesome Caesar. mmm. Thanks for a great recipe that can be enjoyed not once but twice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      These are definitely strong but were delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I'm in the minority, but I took this for an appetizer on a long weekend trip with several friends. It wasn't a hit. I used grey goose, which I love, but the flavor was just too strong. We could barely eat them. I made them exactly per the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I was dying to try this. The presentation is top shelf, 100% on that. It was also fun to make but I found that an entire bottle of vodka was waaaaay too much. I had lots of vodka left over which made great caesars but top shelf vodka is not meant for mixed drinks like a caesar. If I do it again, either half the vodka or a medium grade vodka.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were out standing! I served them at a dinner party, one of my friends that doesn't like tomatoes ate most of them. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      These are very good. I had the same reaction as most everyone else.......Everyone wanted the recipe. I do have to say that they are very strong. It's almost like a shot in every bit. I will be making these again for Christmas Eve. Someone even suggested added green olives to the marinade. I think I will try that next time. thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These are great. The tomatoes did not get as potent as I originally thought they might and that is a good thing. What I really like is the flavor of the vodka. Mix with some tomato juice for an easy Bloody Mary! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      All the components of a five-star recipe in my book: easy to prepare and lots of "wow factor". We served them at an appetizer party with a little sign identifying them as "Bite-Sized Bloody Mary"! Lots of fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      i loved the way the vodka/hot sauce over my fresh picked tomatoes made them open up like flowers. i used red cherry tomatoes, yellow pear tomatoes, and orange berry tomatoes- i used half a bottle of asolut, and i was liberal with the hot sauce, i used crystal, and marinated as directed, and then garnished with a sprig of basil,lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Don't know if I did something wrong, but they didn't taste right to us at all. We had them at our Halloween party, and no one liked them. I could have made them incorrectly, but they are pretty simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Super easy and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is an amazing Appie! The taste is outstanding! I marinated in the fridge for 2 hours and they were fine. The vodka and spice was just right for a delightful mouth-pop of flavor. Yum! Use an olive dish to line up the tomatoes for dipping into a lemon-herb spice mix that I use frequently. Will make this again for the Holidays. Thanks. C:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Loved theae and they went well in my WINOS party (Menu #8429); however, I didn;t think they were "ALL that". Good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      My guests had mixed reviews; about half thought the taste was way too strong; the other half raved. We settled on a 4 rating (I choose to tip the scales!). I think next time, I will add a little more seasoning to mask the vodka taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Great presentation and there were many requests for a copy of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      made these for my euchre annual bbq...they sure pack a punch....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass)

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    20%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites