9 Reviews

This is delicious, sweet and savory I can barely get it to the pasta before eating it all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julikoz July 07, 2012

This sauce is delicious! I used grape tomatoes on the vine, jarred minced garlic, dried parsley, and one packet of Truvia sugar substitute. Love garlic so added a bit more and used the juice of one small lemon. The tomatoes were sweet and the lemon juice brightened the flavors and blended them together. Couldnt stop tasting so I could review the recipe! :) This will definitely be made again. Made and reviewed for the Game Forums Went to the Market Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 19, 2010

Wonderful , flavourful tomato sauce!! I had some grape tomatoes I had to use up. The combination of ingredients was perfect and sooo tasty! we especially enjoyed the touch of lemon juice and zest. So easy and quick to put together, I will make it often. Thanks for posting this very versatile recipe, I will use it in many different ways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 23, 2010

Lovely sauce, Boomie. Perfect for me with the glut of tomatoes in the back yard. For that reason I had to add a zucchini too, hope you don't mind. Served sauce with macaroni noodles and it was a great meal, full of fresh flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew February 22, 2010

I really enjoyed this sauce. It was very simple and a great way to use garden-fresh tomatoes! So fresh. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 03, 2009

This made a great pasta sauce - very lemony. I used 1/2 tablespoon of oil, and just sprinkled the salt and pepper over it. We kept with the lemon yellow theme and used yellow cherry tomatoes. I think it would work well over chicken or fish as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 13, 2009

This is really good! Very quick & easy to make. It is also very unique - which is what caught my eye. I completely left out the parsely because I didn't happen to have any. I found the flavour just slightly lacking - and rectified it with a little parmesan! I served over angel hair & loved how pretty the tomatoes looked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb September 15, 2008

This was great! Didn't have enough fresh parsley, so used half fresh and half dried (will make it with the real thing next time!!) and added lots and lots of lemon and no sugar. Served it as a side dish with some chicken. :yummy:!! Thanks Boomette! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 01, 2008

*Reviewed during ZWT4* Delicious! This topping was so easy to make and absolutely divine. The tomatoes I used were super juicy ...so perhaps I should have added a little less lemon juice. We served the sauce over pan-fried chicken breasts with a salad on the side. I thought it seemed like too much parsley...but shouldn't have worried as it was just right. This woud be great tossed through pasta too. Photo being posted. Thanks Boomette- we really enjoyed this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 05, 2008
Cherry Tomato Sauce With Lemon