Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomato Sauce With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomato Sauce With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2012

      This is delicious, sweet and savory I can barely get it to the pasta before eating it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This sauce is delicious! I used grape tomatoes on the vine, jarred minced garlic, dried parsley, and one packet of Truvia sugar substitute. Love garlic so added a bit more and used the juice of one small lemon. The tomatoes were sweet and the lemon juice brightened the flavors and blended them together. Couldnt stop tasting so I could review the recipe! :) This will definitely be made again. Made and reviewed for the Game Forums Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Wonderful , flavourful tomato sauce!! I had some grape tomatoes I had to use up. The combination of ingredients was perfect and sooo tasty! we especially enjoyed the touch of lemon juice and zest. So easy and quick to put together, I will make it often. Thanks for posting this very versatile recipe, I will use it in many different ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Lovely sauce, Boomie. Perfect for me with the glut of tomatoes in the back yard. For that reason I had to add a zucchini too, hope you don't mind. Served sauce with macaroni noodles and it was a great meal, full of fresh flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I really enjoyed this sauce. It was very simple and a great way to use garden-fresh tomatoes! So fresh. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This made a great pasta sauce - very lemony. I used 1/2 tablespoon of oil, and just sprinkled the salt and pepper over it. We kept with the lemon yellow theme and used yellow cherry tomatoes. I think it would work well over chicken or fish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This is really good! Very quick & easy to make. It is also very unique - which is what caught my eye. I completely left out the parsely because I didn't happen to have any. I found the flavour just slightly lacking - and rectified it with a little parmesan! I served over angel hair & loved how pretty the tomatoes looked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was great! Didn't have enough fresh parsley, so used half fresh and half dried (will make it with the real thing next time!!) and added lots and lots of lemon and no sugar. Served it as a side dish with some chicken. :yummy:!! Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* Delicious! This topping was so easy to make and absolutely divine. The tomatoes I used were super juicy ...so perhaps I should have added a little less lemon juice. We served the sauce over pan-fried chicken breasts with a salad on the side. I thought it seemed like too much parsley...but shouldn't have worried as it was just right. This woud be great tossed through pasta too. Photo being posted. Thanks Boomette- we really enjoyed this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomato Sauce With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    78%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 299.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites