Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2009

      DH loved this salad and before I could say rate 1-5 he said 5! I used real bacon bits and did not top with chives. Not sure why it didnt work to well for me because I enjoy all the ingredients and love bacon, lettuce, and tomato sandwiches. Will be making this again for him soon I think. :) Made and reviewed for lazyme's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Fantastic Salad!!! Loved it...had it for lunch today with roast pork sandwiches! Perfect! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Delicious! I made this to go with Baked Horseradish Salmon With Chardonnay Chive Butter Sauce#339365 and Twice-Baked Potatoes With Blue Cheese and Rosemary#339382#339382. Very simple and delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Yum! I used veggie bacon and so enjoyed the dish! I felt like making a sandwich out of it, but didn't, but I might next time! Thanks! Made for the Gimme 5 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Very nice salad. The dressing was nicely tangy and perfect with the sweet tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Easy and very good! If you are a tomato lover this salad is a must try. I used Hellmans mayo also used a bit more fresh basil. We eat alot of salads and this one is fast becomming my favorite. This salad dressing would be good on a garden salad. Love the tarragon vinegar in this recipe! Thanks lazyme for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I made this for lunch today and it was as simple as can be. I used cherry berry tomatoes. I knew I'd love it because I love tomatoes. I think this will be even better when I have homegrown tomatoes in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Ok, confession time. I have to say that I didn't myself try this. I have a really strong aversion to unprocessed tomatoes. Make a sauce, ketchup or sun dry the suckers and I'm your girl. Fresh off the vine, I just can't do it (wierd, I know). Anyways, just because I don't eat them doesn't mean I don't grow them and DH loves them. I mixed this up as a little snack for him after work and he ate all of them. I didn't use the lettuce, just mixed up the dressing and coated a whole bowl full of cherry tomatoes. Its his rating I am using. As far as making them, simple as can be. I cheated once again and used bacon bits I took off the salad bar at the grocery store. ;) Thanks for a super easy way to use up the huge amount of cherry tomatoes I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    84%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 358.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tarragon vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites