51 Reviews

This recipe is a keeper. My husband and I both love it. I use yellow mustard as we are not a fan of Dijon mustard and I use a pomegranate infused red wine vinegar. I sometimes add cucumbers or bell peppers to it. Or sometimes I just use cucumbers. I make this at least twice a week now. I wish I could give it more stars!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarilynP June 20, 2012

Perfect for our summer dinner on the back deck with another couple. I added cucumber slices to the recipe and it was delightful. Very refreshing. I made it earlier in the day and let it "marinate" in the fridge until time to serve. Everyone loved it. No leftovers at all.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellie May Clampett June 27, 2010

Reading the other reviews, I couldn't resist buying a cucumber to toss into this salad. I worried that there might not be enough dressing to coat the addition, but it wasn't a problem; I put the whole cucumber in. I tasted a spoonful before putting it in the refrigerator to meld and thought this wasn't going to be a keeper... the mayo was a little overpowering. But after sitting for 3 hours, it was surprisingly perfect when it came out... like magic! The cuke was a perfect addition - I cut fat slices and then quartered them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tarab5 June 07, 2015

I made this last night for the 2nd time to take for lunch today. Excellent!! I let it marinate longer this time and it was much more flavorful. I might try it with cucumber added and basil instead of parsley next time. It is perfect as is though! Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailb1228 June 11, 2013

Simple and delicious. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I added dried. I also added garlic powder and the juice of 1/2 a lemon for a citrus-y pop of flavor. I also let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmhaan June 21, 2012

DH loved this one. Easy to do and very good. I made the dressing and chilled then added tomato and cucumber just before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 27, 2014

This salad was very good. But there is too much mayonnaise. Next time I'll use less. Thanks Gayla :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 27, 2013

This is an excellent, simple, tasty recipe. I usually add cucumbers to the salad, which blend nicely with all the other flavors. I typically cut the dressing amount back a bit b/c the first time I made it, it was way to goopy for me, but the flavors are delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bolistoli May 26, 2013

This was very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racehorse87 June 22, 2011
Cherry Tomato Salad