Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomato Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomato Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2003

      If you like tuna salad and tomatoes, you will love these nifty little appetizers. They were fun to make, and fun to eat. Followed the recipe exactly and sent a tray to DD work where they were gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Bev this is a great recipe, even someone who does not like tuna, liked this! I made one plate with tuna and one plate with crab and sprinkled them with old bay seasoning and it was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be making this often. Melody

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      It was a friend's birthday and we always have a few appetizers before going out for lunch - I served these along withCucumber & cream cheese. Lovely color combinations. I got everything ready at home kept the tomatoes & cream cheese mixture on ice while travelling and filled them when I got there. I used shrimp instead of Tuna (Birthday girl doesn't like fish) excellent. These are easy and you can make ahead too.I thought I had made too many but they all disappeared. Thanks Bev for a recipe I will make again & again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This is a great little appetizer. I took it to a church social. Everybody really did like it. Will make it many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These were a hit, and yes, you don't need the cream as it is wet enough after the lemon juice. The 20 minute prep time is not right. It took me over an hour to make 25--very putzy. I put fresh basil around the appetizes and encouraged people to eat it with the tomatos--very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      very tasty,we really enjoyed these and a great way to use up the tomatoes.My only problem was it is very time consuming, I just wanted to finish once I was half way through them.However we did really enjoy them.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      These are delicious and so pretty!! I made these ages ago and forgot to rate them. Thank you so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      These were great. I wanted to try as one person suggested, sprinkling with old bay...but I forgot to pick some up. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I used large grape tomatoes, making them 1 bite size. I forgot to put in the heavy cream (oops!) and never missed it. None were left! Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      With so many people watching their carbs, I'm enjoying finding and making appetizers that don't require chips or crackers. We really enjoyed these little gems. I goofed and forgot to add the onion, but they were still very tasty. I had better success leaving the stem end and cutting a thin slice from the opposite side — the tomatoes "sit" (don't roll around) better on the serving dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Great for a holiday party! I wanted to make a vegetarian version to accommodate the tastes in my office, so I substituted the tuna with a bruschetta condiment. It tasted great (although it lost the white color), and I'll make this again with the tuna for my family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This was a great little appetizer. I used mayo instead of yhe 1 tbsp. of heavy cream. I have also used this with canned salmon. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Great appy! The only thing I did different was added bacon bits. Hubby wanted them in there! Then he ate them all up! Thanks so much! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      I've used this recipe several times and got raves each time. It looks like it took hours to make but it doesn't. The tomatoes are nice to have ready ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomato Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1071 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.0
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    57%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 12.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites