Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Tomato and Herb Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomato and Herb Omelette

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      Really liked this omelette. I had never put capers in an omelette, am sure glad I did because I love salty things. The jalapenos were also a wonderful addition. Went together in a snap and used all ingredients as suggested in recipe. I did however; use the pan and just turned the omelette over after rolling it, and all was perfect. Nice taste....and very filling as another reviewer suggested. The basil and cherry tomatoes brings a little pop to the whole omelette that tasted delightful. Thank you and good luck! Made for *RSC 10*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Delicious! Loved the way all the flavors worked together. The only thing I would do different next time would be to cut the tomatoes smaller. Thanks for the tasty keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      We enjoyed these omelettes. I always use milk, so did that here. I think next time I would add more capers, since we love them. Nice combination of ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      This was really good. I loved the taste of the parsley and capers! I probably used more than called for. I didn't have any jalapenos or cream so had to leave them out, but it was still great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I loved these eggs! I picked the tomatoes out of the garden and I beat the eggs cause I like doing that part. I bet Jim liked them too! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      My DS simply *loved* this, I use a whole seeded jalapeno and butter in place of oil, lots of fresh ground black pepper added to this, so good, great recipe Shar!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe and thought the use of contest ingredients was creative. I especially loved the capers. Our omelettes were light and fluffy and the colors of the finished product were so pretty. I served this for an evening meal as we often enjoy breakfast for dinner. Thank you for your entry in RSC #10!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is a wonderful tasting fresh omelette! Good luck in the contest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was a great garden omelette! The flavors came together nicely and made a great Sunday brunch. Even our 5 year old loved it! Good Luck Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      What a creative use of contest ingredients! I am not a big hot egg person but I really loved this omelette. The fresh herbs make this omelette so very flavourful and the cherry tomato halves add color and sweetness. Mmmm!!! I did add the parmesan and am glad I did because it was delish. I am used to omelettes with cheese melted in the middle, but I sure didn't miss it in this one. A definite winner and make again recipe. Good Luck in RSC #10!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Very nice combination of ingredients. We enjoyed the touch of sour cream - it was unique, interesting, and good. DH is picky about his omelettes, and gave this one a strong 5 stars. Note - I skipped the broiler part, and just made it the regular way in the pan. Good luck with the contest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I really enjoyed this very filling breakfast. There is really no need for salt for the capers contribute a saltiness and a briny burst of flavor and the herbs make you forget about the salt and give you such a summer fresh taste. The tomatoes give you a sweet tartness, the onions a crunchy bite, jalapeno a bit of heat and crunch. I used 1/4 cup cream, sour cream just for DH, basil for garnish. made it all in one pan to save time and had no problem. Skipped the cheese. Sure didn`t miss it. And split with Dh at serving. 5 stars for the yummy good way to start a day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I loved the combination of flavors in this omelet, though I would prefer a bit more fresh basil. This would make an elegant breakfast, and it's so easy to prepare. Good luck with RSC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was a very enjoyable omelet with a lovely combination of herbs and tomato. The parmesan cheese added a nice hint of flavor . I didn't add the sour cream. I thought that the bit of capers in there didn't do much and felt it was an add in fifth ingredient. I really enjoyed my brunch and good luck in th contest

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Excellent omelette. Wasn't sure about the capers in this but they added a surprisingly good flavor. Great combination. Good luck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is a nicely flavored omelet. My only issue was the mixing everything together. The onions and jalapeno were lightly sauteed, the tomatoes were added to the pan. The eggs, cream, capers, and seasonings were whisked together and poured over the tomato mixture. Also, instead of cooking it under the broiler, the omelet was flipped and browned before folding and sliding onto a serving plate. Made for *RSC 10*.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Winner, Winner, Winner!!! Fabulous! You did an outstanding job with this recipe.I loved the combination of flavors. I read the entire recipe first so I knew not to mix in the olive oil with the eggs. Makes a great brunch and I will be making this regularly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomato and Herb Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    76%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 469.0 mg
    156%
    Sodium 205.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes