17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really liked this omelette. I had never put capers in an omelette, am sure glad I did because I love salty things. The jalapenos were also a wonderful addition. Went together in a snap and used all ingredients as suggested in recipe. I did however; use the pan and just turned the omelette over after rolling it, and all was perfect. Nice taste....and very filling as another reviewer suggested. The basil and cherry tomatoes brings a little pop to the whole omelette that tasted delightful. Thank you and good luck! Made for *RSC 10*

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 26, 2007

Delicious! Loved the way all the flavors worked together. The only thing I would do different next time would be to cut the tomatoes smaller. Thanks for the tasty keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 03, 2014

We enjoyed these omelettes. I always use milk, so did that here. I think next time I would add more capers, since we love them. Nice combination of ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 30, 2014

This was really good. I loved the taste of the parsley and capers! I probably used more than called for. I didn't have any jalapenos or cream so had to leave them out, but it was still great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz May 30, 2013

I loved these eggs! I picked the tomatoes out of the garden and I beat the eggs cause I like doing that part. I bet Jim liked them too! Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Chef Ty September 07, 2007

My DS simply *loved* this, I use a whole seeded jalapeno and butter in place of oil, lots of fresh ground black pepper added to this, so good, great recipe Shar!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen August 30, 2007

I really enjoyed this recipe and thought the use of contest ingredients was creative. I especially loved the capers. Our omelettes were light and fluffy and the colors of the finished product were so pretty. I served this for an evening meal as we often enjoy breakfast for dinner. Thank you for your entry in RSC #10!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 28, 2007

This is a wonderful tasting fresh omelette! Good luck in the contest!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP August 27, 2007

This was a great garden omelette! The flavors came together nicely and made a great Sunday brunch. Even our 5 year old loved it! Good Luck Chef!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 25, 2007

What a creative use of contest ingredients! I am not a big hot egg person but I really loved this omelette. The fresh herbs make this omelette so very flavourful and the cherry tomato halves add color and sweetness. Mmmm!!! I did add the parmesan and am glad I did because it was delish. I am used to omelettes with cheese melted in the middle, but I sure didn't miss it in this one. A definite winner and make again recipe. Good Luck in RSC #10!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE August 25, 2007
Cherry Tomato and Herb Omelette