Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Time Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Time Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      Delicious! I made this tonight because I was craving something sweet. This could not have been easier! I used cherry pie filling because that's what I had on hand. Fresh cherries aside, everything I needed for this was already in my kitchen. I will save this recipe for when I have company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this on 6/20/11 for the Baked Goods Event in the Food Photo Forum.I did something to this recipe I normally don't do,I made it as it was written.:)After it was baked, I let it cool for about 20 minutes or so.I found the crust to be more cake like than what I'm used to,but it had great flavor. The idea of using the blender to mix up the batter was a clever idea.:)I think for the amount of the batter 2 cups of cherries weren't enough,so if this made again another cup of cherries will be added.Thanks for taking the time to post and," Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      After reading the other reviews, I went into this wanting more of a cherry upside-down cake--and this recipe did not disappoint! I used about 3 cups of sour cherries and added 1/4 cup of sugar to them directly, cutting back the sugar in the batter to 1/2 cup. I also added 1/4 tsp almond extract. This is a keeper and a wonderful super easy dessert! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      tasty, but not what I was looking for. It was very cake like. I was looking for a buttery semi-flaky top like my grandma use to make, and instead ended up with cherry up-side down cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Such a delicious cobbler. I halved the salt and used fresh cherries, and followed the recipe exactly. The sponge was light and had just the right sweetness for the cherries. This made for a really nice dessert for the family tonight, not too sweet and a fantastic warming dessert for a cold winter's night. Thanks Derf, the family loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Good flavor, but the texture was a little strange. The batter turned into more of a cake, rather than a crust. Again, tastes good, but not what I think of when I think "cobbler". Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      YUM!!! I added about a cup each of coconut and chopped nuts because I was trying to empty the freezer, and it was amazing. The coconut went really well. Am looking forward to making again with mixed berries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Wonderful! I mixed some blueberries in with my fresh cherries and I all I had was a round pie pan instead of a square one, but it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again. So easy and tasty! We had company over and it was a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Really good! I think that next time I may double the batter for the top since it was so good. Fresh picked cherries...wow! I did use a 9 X 13 pan, so I am sure that is why it was a little thin. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Very tasty. Family loved it. I, like some other reviewers, had to bake it for longer than the recipe calls for and it never quite set up in the middle but the edge pieces were fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This was delicious! I used a can of cherry pie filling instead of fresh cherries and it worked out great. As I like to have a dessert with dinner, I made this with Classic Baked Zit #22176 and had a full meal by baking them at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Very easy, very good, very satisfying. I made this with fresh bing cherries, but we will have this again with various fruits that are in season...a versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I made this with fresh bing cherries, skim milk, Splenda in place of sugar, and reduced-calorie margarine, with great success. Really tasty, and will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I loved the flavor of this dessert, but mine turned out more like a cake than a cobbler. I used frozen dark sweet cherries, so maybe that wasn't the best choice, but it tasted terrific. I will definitely make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Simple and very yummy! Made a wonderful and quick to fix weeknight dessert. Great with vanilla ice cream, too, though I prefer it plain. Used 16 oz. frozen dark sweet pitted cherries, 1/2 t salt, and half whole wheat pastry flour. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      My father-in-law loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      A very easy and tasty little cobbler! I used sweetened condensed milk as I was out of regular, and I also cut the salt down by half. Everyone in the house loved it, especially with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on the side! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I used it with some nice fresh cherries and the recipe was quite tasty. Taking some advice from another poster, I didn't use the full amount of salt. It was better than using a mix like Bisquick. I was happy to use ingredients that I had around the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I added peaches to it OMG that was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This was wonderful! I had a feeling my cherries would go bad if I didn't use them up right away, and this was perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Time Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.1
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    29%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 807.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 43.5 g
    174%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites