Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      After reading a previous review I was tempted to go with 1/2 brown sugar but made as is and decided this is a keeper and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Really tasty! I used the original recipe (with evaporated milk and lemon juice) because that's what I had on hand. This was a unique dish- sort of a cake, sort of a pie. I served it for brunch, but I think it would also make a nice dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was so very very good. I subed out the flour with sweetened rice flour for my GF nephew and it tasted so good the non GF friends were eating it. I added a teaspoon cinnimon and 1/2 tea nutmeg to the dry mix just to add some more flavor. It worked! I also made this with flour and it rised higher than the GF one so it needed another can of cherry pie filling to keep moist and cherryfull.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was very tasty! I made it for church fellowship time and came home with just 2 pieces left (I cut it into 14 pieces not 8 so it would go further.) Everyone raved over it and I had a request for the recipe too. I used dark cherry pie filling (everyone thought it was blueberry it was so dark LOL), light sour cream, and skim milk. Thanks for the recipe Marg! You've helped to further my reputation as a great baker! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      What a great looking coffee cake...took this to work and got rave reviews

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      This was excellent!! I just had to make this when I saw the pic in the photo forum. Easy to make, tastes great and looks pretty stunning!! I did substitute the cherries for frozen blueberries, which I simmered in a sugar syrup. Next time I'll try it with the cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I wasn't sure how to rate this -- I served it to company and it was beautiful; looked like it came from a bakery and they loved it, but personally, I think it was missing a few things which I'll try adding when I make it again. I plan to use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown, put in 1 tsp. or so vanilla extract and about 1/2 tsp. of salt or so. I think that will make this cake out really great. I did love how easy the recipe was - reserving some of the 'batter' elminated the need to make a crumb topping. And I mixed the entire recipe in one bowl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      I severed this to company we had on there weekend and they rated it as 3.5.It looked beautiful but it just lacked flavor. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Sorry but this one does not hit the mark --it needs something (more sugar, brown sugar, more flavoring) I don't know but this was a waste of time and ingredients. And it does take some time. I did not change a thing and followed directions to the letter so what went wrong??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Amazing!! This cake is truly beautiful. I made one with Raspberry filling and one with Cherry filling. This is a must to bake! I followed the recipe and it really is delicious. I hope everyone tries this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Delicious! My son and I were craving a coffee cake and this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Just lovely - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This is really delicious! I made as directed, the only substitute being using no-fat milk and adding some additional almonds to the topping. I found the crust dough to the a bit sticky, so I dipped my fingers into a bit of flour to make the spreading into the spring-form pan a touch easier. I love using cherry pie filling! It seems everything I make using it turns out great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      We loved this! Very easy to make and taste like a crumb cake that you would get at a Bakery.This is a keeper, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I used light filling/sour cream. My husband loved this recipe. The cooking time was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful, kind of a cherry cake/pie/cobbler combination. Needless to say, it was a real hit in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I've made this using plain fat-free yogurt as a substitute for the sour cream. We love this cake:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Streusel Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    39%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 72.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 274.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites