Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2010

      Delicious on cheesecake with friends last night! Added some extra cornstarch to thicken it more. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      It had an overall good taste but I can't give it 5 stars because no matter how long I let it cook it got bubbly but never thick at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Used Splenda, thickened with Guar Gum, and added a tsp of Almond Extract. Was the hit of the pork roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I love easy AND delicious recipes and this one falls into that catogory. It was excellent on ice cream and cheescake, just okay on the pound cake. I've already added it to the family cookbook, thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      it took me 45 minutes to pit 4 cups of cherries :-) good sauce though. I added rum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Wonderful, simple sauce! We cut the recipe in half and used frozen cherries to make a sauce for some dessert crepes. Really yummy. Definitely a recipe we will revisit sometime in the very near future. Thank you Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very simple and great sauce! I baked some tofu in the oven (extra firm, cut into 1/2-inch cubes, baked on a slightly greased cookie sheet with rims at 375 degrees F for 30 minutes, flipping the cubes once halfway through cooking time) and served in with the sauce and cherries poured all over. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is truly delicious! I halved the recipe (I only had 2 cups of cherries left) and we enjoyed it on vanilla ice cream. Perfect, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Original review, March 3, 2006: Excellent! Very easy to make and so much better than canned cherry syrup. I used frozen dark sweet cherries and it turned out beautifully. Thanks Karen! Updated: I have made this several times now. We usually use it over ice cream but I've also served it over Cheesecake Cookies, which is also excellent. BTW, The first time I made it I asked DH if he wanted any on his ice cream. He was thinking I had made some kind of cherry flavored syrup and asked to see it. When I show it to him he replied, "Oh I see it!! Pour it upon it!!" So in our family this sauce is always referred to as "Pour it upon it!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I have to admit, I ate most of this from the bowl with a spoon. I used dark sweet cherries and Splenda and served it warm over chocolate angelfood cake. This recipe chenged my mom's mind about fruit sauces (she had a bad experience with strawberry shortcake as a chld and almost wouldn't try this). To top it all off, it loked beautiful too, a decadent dark purple. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I will never buy cherry pie filling again! I love the taste of fresh/frozen tart cherries and this sauce was perfect! I even substituted 1/2 Splenda for the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Perfect and I used Splenda. I froze 6oz servings to be used on Steve G'S Protein Pancakes #14344 this winter. Yum. Thanks, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Not bad on duck either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    87%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites