Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Pie Filling Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Pie Filling Bread

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2009

      I made this tasty bread over the weekend. What a great recipe! I poured all of the batter into a bundt cake pan (it all fit), and baked for about 55 minutes. YUMMMY! Thanks for posting, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Incredibly good! On the suggestion of others, I reduced the oil and sugar (substituted fruit juice for 1/2 the oil and cut out 1/2 c of sugar). It turned out delightful and I got lots of compliments on the bread. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Oh my!!! This is a 10-star recipe for us. Delicious! The only change I made was to omit the cinnamon as a personal preference. The bread is extremely moist and flavorful. It will be made many more times, I can guarantee that! My family has already requested I make it again next weekend using blueberry pie filling. YUM! Thanks so much for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      A nice option to banana, zucchini and pumpkin bread. I used 1 cup of melted butter and turned this into muffins rather than a loaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Sorry, but we didn't like this at all. It smelled heavenly while it was baking, but the finished product was a huge dissapointment. The bread was heavy, greasy, and practically tasteless. It's edible, but just barely. Considering the cost of cherry pie filling and the pecans, I'm chalking this one up as not just a mistake, but a costly mistake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      If you are looking for a moist and delicious bread; this is the one. I used blueberry pie filling and I did have to increase the baking time to about 70 minutes. This bread is one I will be preparing often. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Wow! I made this today and it is wonderful!! The bread is very moist and full of flavor. I will certainly be making this again. Can't wait to share your recipe on my blog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      We loved this bread. My cherry pie filling can was a bit smaller then called for but not a problem. It still turned out nice and moist and flavorful. I made this to send with DH to work for the guys and they all loved it. 5*'s all around. thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This bread is great. I have made it several times and it always turns out moist and yummy. I have shared this bread at work and at a potluck and got many compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This is a fantastic find! I grew up on a cherry nut bread that came in a box mix. This is very similar, but much better !! I am not a fruit eater, but this is my absolute favorite treat !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Really pretty colour, nice & moist old-fashioned quick bread! Quite easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      this bread is just plain awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Sinful. Made as directed, but added choc chips and used walnuts. Will leave the choc out next.

      This time made as stated, without choc chips and can't you believe it, out of nuts. . .yep, even at my house! LOL. Absolutely Wonderful, Marie, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      This bread was a suprise to me. I really liked it. I had some cherry pie filling to use up and thought i would give this recipe a try. I'm really glad I did because it turned out great. I halved the recipe and used a little less oil, only because I ran out. I also think I used a little over a half a can of pie filling. Mine didn't turn out heavy or greasy at all. I forgot to set the oven timer and overbaked it and it still tasted great. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'm sure I'll use it again when I have other filling to use up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      This bread is good and has a very nice presentation; however, it was a bit too sweet for me. Next time I will reduce the amount by half and use sugar-free pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      We loved this bread, and we're picky about our bread. I used a scant cup of oil and 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce. Also used splenda instead of sugar.I used self rising flour instead of regular and it turned out great. We toasted it for breakfast, and really enjoyed it. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This tasted great! I did make a minor change. I put in 1 c. applesauce and 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the full 1 1/2 c. I also had homemade canned filling that was a little less on the cherries than I'd hoped for, but it still gave the bread tons of flavor! I baked mine in smaller loaf pans and they didn't need to be baked as long as 50 minutes. I'd definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This was really good, I will use less oil next time as other have but it was fine as is. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This bread is greasy and tasteless. It sounded like a good idea but I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      So good! I used 3/4 cup of grapeseed oil and substituted applesauce for the rest of the oil. This worked out beautifully. I also used almond extract rather than vanilla. Now I know what to do with extra cans of pie filling! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Pie Filling Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.1
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    53%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 108.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes