Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Orange Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Orange Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      This was an easy cobbler that I whipped together for dessert for my boyfriend's birthday. I subbed gluten free flour, Splenda, margarine, and Egg Beaters all with excellent results. I forgot to sprinkle the sugar cinnamon mixture on top, but I like that the biscuit topping isn't too sweet. It really balances the filling well. Of course the dish was lovely with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      LOVED this! The mandarin oranges cut the super sweetness of the cherries. A wonderful, different cobbler that I will surely make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made this with fresh pineapple instead of mandarin oranges, and it came out wonderful. I will definitely try it again both ways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This was very good! Followed the recipe exactly and was happy with the results. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This is a wonderful change from the regular cherry cobbler. The orange segments add not only a flavorful but also a colorful dimension to an old stand-by. I made as directed with lovely results : ) Thanks, Sydney Mike!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I liked this a lot. I think the oranges cut the sweetness a little. The biscuits on top were flakey and buttery. And it's pretty too. Thanks Sydney.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      very good, I made this in an 8 x 8-inch baking dish with no changes, I am going to give this a try using blueberry pie filling next time, thanks for sharing Syd

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      So, when I made this..I REALLY thought there would not be enough bisquit mix to spoon on top of the filling. And there kind of wasn't. It seemed ALMOST there but not quite, so that there was some space around the edges without a topping. I also didn't realize that I needed to spread out the topping on top of the filling with a spoon, as the mixture was VERY sticky and the filling was hot, it was difficult to do this. It was also difficult to get the butter evenly distributed, so next time I will cut it up in VERY small pieces. I don't think the filling needs to be kept HOT. It can sit over the heat after it boils, though there is value in boiling off the excess liquid. I didn't have mandarin oranges in a can (or any, this doesn't exsist where I live) so I cut up 3 fresh large oranges. 2 would have sufficed. I also used a combination of pie filling and marichino cherries. I felt that the sugar/cinnamon mixture on the top was TOO much and only used half of it. I thought it would be overly sweet, but it wasn't. My husband felt that the oranges were very much out of place. I liked it. It was a bit tart, though. Next time I will use blueberry pie filling and peaches in a can, which I think would be more our tastes and would go better with the rather bland bisquit mix. But I will make it again because it was a BEAUTIFUL presentation and simple with just the right amount of work to add the special touch. I would likely also use a bit more butter to dot the top. And whole milk is not necessary. Any type of milk/cream is fine. Would be excellent with ice cream, a good vanilla bean...though we didn;t have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This was so good! I used light pie filling, w.w pastry flour, hard margarine, skim milk. It wasn't too tangy, just right! Very easy to make. Would be good on ice cream too. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Orange Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    21%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 46.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 145.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites