Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Nut Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Nut Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      I have made these twice now and they were a big hit both times. Took to a potluck and recipe was requested by several people. These are really easy and not time consuming. Followed recipe as written. They are buttery and delicious. Thanks Marg for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Yummy! I thought they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      We thought these were good, but I made a big oops in making them....I somehow managed to leave out the nuts! So I guess mine were really just cherry bars. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar since others had mentioned them not being very sweet. I agree, they are not REALLY sweet like most things I make, but they do have a very good taste. The crust is fantastic and overall we enjoyed these bars. Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Wonderful! I'll make these again, just use less sugar. Great taste and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Oh these were heaven. Very easy to make and very good. I did substitute one of the cups of flour with whole wheat, could not taste a difference. Also, subbed walnuts for the pecans. This will be made many times at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These were so delicious! I used twice the amount of pie filling (shame on me) because...well...i just wanted more filling! So I used cherry on one half and peach filling on the other. I used walnuts instead of pecans and used splenda for part of the sugar. Both flavors were good, but I preferred the cherry more. Although, I do believe blueberry, raspberry, or apple-cinnamon would have all been good choices as well. The peaches were just a little to mild for the goodness of the oat-nutty-shortbread crust. I think splenda would have worked fine for all of the sugar and I even could have gotten away without the marshmallows I think. I will most definitely be making this again!! The entire pan was gone when I woke up this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      These were just ok. However, I used unsalted butter and they definitely needed more salt...so I would not suggest using the unsalted butter. I would be willing to make these again, but with regular butter to see how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very nice. I actually had some pecans in the shell that I cracked for this. I will have to pay more attention to the final baking time, as it came out a bit more baked than it should have. It's still really good though. Keeper for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      My DH and I thought these were great. It wasn't too sweet and I love the crust/crumb mixture. You were right about the marshmallows, you couldn't even tell they were there, but I think they added stability to the topping crumbs. This recipe will go in my "Will have again" Recipe Book. Thanks Marg for a wonderfully, simple dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      These were actually pretty good! My family all loved them, but I thought they were a bit on the salty side from all of the butter in the crust/ crumb mixture. Perhaps halving the white sugar and using an equal portion of brown sugar would help?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Nut Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.7
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    42%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 71.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites