Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      Really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I'm another one who's not terribly fond of these kind of cherries, but in this recipe they do just fine, & your tasty loaf certainly deserves 5 stars! Not only that, but I'll keep ir around for another performance! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made this and my kids loved the cherries. It was great for DD and her friends. **Made for Bevy Tag 2009**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I made this for my girls as they love maraschino cherries, I myself never cared much for them but we all LOVED this recipe...made exactly as written and it turned out perfect!! Thank You for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is a very tasty quick bread. The cherry flavor is wonderful. It does make a very small loaf but the taste makes up for it. The batter is very thick so mine didn't pour either. Mine was baked perfectly in 35 minutes. It's very moist. Thanks for sharing. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was absolutely delightful! I really enjoyed this quick bread. I read through the reviews before I made this, and I'm glad I did else I may have been worried at the THICK batter. Though the loaf WAS small (didn't rise very much) it was so good - moist and delectable. I checked the loaf at 35 minutes and it was done. I just ate a slice of this warm with Cool Whip and it was heavenly. THANKS for this great recipe! Made for PRMR Tag Game, 1/24/09 - NELady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      A lovely, delicate little loaf! I had TJ organic maraschino cherries--not quite as red, but containing no chemicals. I was eager to try them. And it turns out, the organic maraschinos are delicious and this little loaf is perfect--moist, a nice fine crumb, a crunchy top. Thank you, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe, Boomette! It is absolutely delicious and lower in fat than most quick breads (the latter is the reason I picked it)! I baked in an 8 x 4 loaf pan and the bread didn't rise much; this does produce a smallish loaf (and batter is VERY thick...it wouldn't "pour"). Mine actually tested done in 35 minutes, but I was worried it wasn't done because the top looked a little gummy. I put it back in the over for 5 minutes, for a total bake time of 40 minutes. I think next time I'll try it at the 35 minute mark, because I think it would have been a little more moist, and with the small amount of fat in this recipe, it's easy for it to dry out quick. No matter...it's yummy, especially with a bit of Cool Whip Lite on top. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made this for Christmas in star shapes. The amount was perfect as there will be 4 at the table and there was just enough dough to make the amount I wanted. The stars are going into the freezer for a couple of days so I haven't tasted the finished item but I can tell you that if licking the mixing spoon is anything to go by they are terrific and should be 8 stars! Also, the previous reviewer, Baby Kato, knows her baking and I'll trust her review any time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This is a lovely recipe Boomie. It makes a tasty small loaf of bread. We really enjoyed this flavorful sweet cherry bread. It was crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    29%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 142.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes