Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Limeade for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Limeade for One

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2011

      This was a good drink to have with dinner. Like others pointed out it could use a little bit more lime flavor. Next time I make it I will try to use fresh lime juice.

      I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is OK, but not great. I'm not rating it, because I want to make it again with fresh lime juice. It didn't say, so I used Rose's lime juice, and I think that was a mistake. I also got Sprite without caffeine, and not sure that was wise. I'm just "reviewing" it so I remember which recipe to try again, once I get more sprite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      mmm excellent! Im sipping on one now! This is so refreshing! It would be great to make a huge pitcher of this for a summer bbq! I love limeades and the lime flavor, so for me I doubled if not tripled the lime to get more of the lime flavor to show thru the drink. Use fresh limes to get the best flavor. The bottled stuff just doesnt cut it. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Loved it! It taste just as good as Sonic and it cost about .60 cents a serving when I bought the 12 pack lemon-lime cans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      We used Sierra Mist and it tasted wonderful. Just right for a warm Summer day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      YUM! I have had Sprite w/ Grenadine but never added lime juice. But after trying this, lime juice will be a must in my future drinks! It added such a great flavor. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Good drink, but not enough lime flavor. I'll add 1/2 tablespoon more lime juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      YUM! I was running out of grenadine, so I had to use half grenadine and half marachino cherry juice. Also, I used Rose's sweetened lime juice and Sprite Zero. It turned out great! Definitely as good as (or better than!) Sonic's Diet Cherry Limeade! Thanks Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Mmmm. Used maraschino cherry juice. Ended up adding more of the cherry and lime juices. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I made this drink because looking up recipes on recipezaar makes me SUPER thirsty! It only took seconds. I used a 7up because its all I had and it is sooo good. I like to order drinks like this at Red Robin and they are like $3.50 or $4.00...NO MORE, now I can have em at home and I pretty much always have these ingredients on-hand. Thanks for posting such a simple YUMMY drink idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      YUM.......this was wonderful. I followed Vote for Pedro's suggestion and made this with Fresca. We served these at my DD's family bday party. Big hit! Some of the adults added a splash of tequilla.....It was excellent THAT way, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Very refreshing! I followed Chris from Kansas's suggestion to use maraschino cherry juice and used Diet Sprite. Great drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      I'm so sorry, Sonic. Unfortunately, I will not be buying your cherry limeade drinks anymore. Now I can make my own with this great easy recipe! My son and I made this tonight in about 2 minutes. We used diet Sierra Mist and maraschino cherry juice instead of grenadine. We loved it! My son said it should get 500 stars! It is going in my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      This is a wonderfully refreshing drink. I'm sure it would make a lovely punch as well. A great, easy way to "dress-up" your soda for guest or just indulge in a little treat for yourself. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Mmmmm. I prepared this with Fresca and fresh squeezed lime juice. I thought that it was very close in flavor to Sonic's cherry limeade. Very thirst quenching on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Limeade for One

    Serving Size: 1 (517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    35%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 60.0 g
    240%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites