15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a good drink to have with dinner. Like others pointed out it could use a little bit more lime flavor. Next time I make it I will try to use fresh lime juice.

I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 June 22, 2011

This is OK, but not great. I'm not rating it, because I want to make it again with fresh lime juice. It didn't say, so I used Rose's lime juice, and I think that was a mistake. I also got Sprite without caffeine, and not sure that was wise. I'm just "reviewing" it so I remember which recipe to try again, once I get more sprite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ July 11, 2010

mmm excellent! Im sipping on one now! This is so refreshing! It would be great to make a huge pitcher of this for a summer bbq! I love limeades and the lime flavor, so for me I doubled if not tripled the lime to get more of the lime flavor to show thru the drink. Use fresh limes to get the best flavor. The bottled stuff just doesnt cut it. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* June 14, 2010

Loved it! It taste just as good as Sonic and it cost about .60 cents a serving when I bought the 12 pack lemon-lime cans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amriley February 09, 2010

We used Sierra Mist and it tasted wonderful. Just right for a warm Summer day. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyandie July 12, 2009

YUM! I have had Sprite w/ Grenadine but never added lime juice. But after trying this, lime juice will be a must in my future drinks! It added such a great flavor. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 October 12, 2008

Good drink, but not enough lime flavor. I'll add 1/2 tablespoon more lime juice next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom December 15, 2005

YUM! I was running out of grenadine, so I had to use half grenadine and half marachino cherry juice. Also, I used Rose's sweetened lime juice and Sprite Zero. It turned out great! Definitely as good as (or better than!) Sonic's Diet Cherry Limeade! Thanks Christine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mystia July 18, 2005

Mmmm. Used maraschino cherry juice. Ended up adding more of the cherry and lime juices. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LA28 July 02, 2005

I made this drink because looking up recipes on recipezaar makes me SUPER thirsty! It only took seconds. I used a 7up because its all I had and it is sooo good. I like to order drinks like this at Red Robin and they are like $3.50 or $4.00...NO MORE, now I can have em at home and I pretty much always have these ingredients on-hand. Thanks for posting such a simple YUMMY drink idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim Thomasin June 28, 2005
Cherry Limeade for One