Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Jelly

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2014

      Delicious jelly and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Very good jelly, and good accurate recipe. This is basically the recipe in a Sure-Jell box. I had sweet cherries and used just 4 cups sugar per batch. One recipe took 3 lbs. of cherries; I cooked them whole for 30 min and strained as others have suggested. Yield was 48 oz., or 3 pints, of jelly that thickened beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Very easy to make and it turned out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This recipe was so easy. I have never done cherry jam before- the process was so easy. NOTE: I took another's advice and threw all the cherries (pits also) in the pot with the water and then smashed them when they were done cooking for 30 minutes with a potato smasher. This was easier than smashing first. I also added half a lemon since my cherries were so sweet. I made four batches of this and every time I got 6 & 1/2 (8oz) jars each time. My last batch I added vanilla bean to the brewing cherries- it tastes so great.
      Thanks for an easy jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I was given ALOT of cherries from a friend and decieded to try your recipe. I ended up with 72 1/2 pints of your wonderful jelly. It has that slight "tang" from the cherry yet sweet like a jelly should be. I have given some out to friends and family and they all loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I loved this recipe.. I used bing cherries and boiled the whole, then mashed with a potoatoe masher. I kept the pulp and added it to another jam(worked perfectly), I also boiled it for a couple of extra minutes and skipped the final water bath. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I loved this recipe! By far this is the easiest and tastiest jelly i have ever made. This is basically FOOL_PROOF! Thanks a bunch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Made this jelly and it was easy and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Never made jelly before this was soooo ez. We have a cherry tree that produces like crazy and this was a very good way not to have to pit all those cherries!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I just used this receipe today and it's so simple. I make 19 half pint jars of cherry jelly. I usually don't do things like this but it was so easy. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I've done something similar, only I don't pit, remove the stems or crush. Add the cherries to the pot with water, put a lid on the pot and simmer for 1/2 hour over low heat. The heated water causes the cherries to puff up and the juice to steam out. Once the cherries appear to be floating in their own juice, I pour the pot contents into a regular strainer, thus removing all the stems, pits and skins. You can also add spice to your jelly by sticking a cinnamon stick in the pot while juicing the cherries -- makes your whole house smell like fresh baked cherry pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 135.0 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 128.3 g
    513%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites