21 Reviews

These were fun to make and very tasty! Per my husband's request, I used apple pie filling in place of the cherry and I lightly flattened out the rolls before filling and rolling. I served these for breakfast! Thanks Kree, I'll be doing these again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude September 28, 2003

These are fantastic! I made cherry, apple, and blueberry ones. You can use any pie filling flavor you like and then everyone is happy! These are great for breakfast! Thanks for an easy and fun recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee October 20, 2003

Kree...I made these on Sunday, my family just went nuts over these ...they are even better than the store-bought ones! and so easy to make. I will try these with blueberry filling next time (can't wait!)...another winner Kree...thanks so much for posting.....KC :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 26, 2004

These are so simple and so good. This is definately going to become a favorite around our house. The fillings are endless, I'm gonna have some fun with these and different combinations.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueHyacinth April 21, 2004

The taste of these are outstanding! My kids practically inhaled the first tray I made. I did have trouble getting them to roll up without the filling oozing out, even by just putting 2 tsp in, the filling kept coming out. But Kree was sweet enough to answer my questions and help me try to figure out how to roll them so the filling would stay in. What I ended up doing was using 2 packages of the crescent rolls instead of one, and instead of rolling them, I put one crescent roll flat out on the baking sheet, placed the 2 TBS filling in the middle, then place another crescent roll on top, then sealed the edges. They worked out perfect for me this way! I am making them again tomorrow, as per request. Thanks for your help, Kree!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SlipC April 17, 2004

Yummy! I don't know why, but these taste better than the prepackaged cherry crescent rolls. Maybe because they are less expensive (grins)!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie K April 11, 2004

The whole family loved this. So easy and fast too!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy March 07, 2012

Very Tasty! I put the triangles together then topped them with another rectangle. I also put a glaze on the top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieCollas September 27, 2011

YUM! such a simple recipe but oh so delicious! I loved it! great snack or dessert when you need something fast and easy. I lightened it up by using both reduced fat crescent rolls and cherry pie filling. this is going straight in my zaar stars book! thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ September 02, 2007

I had such high hopes for this recipe - it looked so simple and inexpensive and I thought (after reading all the comments) that I wouldn't have any problems making them. This turned out to be quite a disaster. I, too, tried to make turnovers with the crescents - the filling still oozed all over. The flavor of the cherry filling didn't work with the flavor of the crescents. I had a hard time getting them off the baking sheet. The juice of the filling made the crescents very soggy after they sat and cooled. I ended up throwing them out because my entire family told me they wouldn't eat them. What a waste. I'm only giving this two stars because it IS inexpensive to make. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake-a-holic!!! September 01, 2007
Cherry Filled Crescent Rolls