Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Filled Crescent Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Filled Crescent Rolls

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2003

      These were fun to make and very tasty! Per my husband's request, I used apple pie filling in place of the cherry and I lightly flattened out the rolls before filling and rolling. I served these for breakfast! Thanks Kree, I'll be doing these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      These are fantastic! I made cherry, apple, and blueberry ones. You can use any pie filling flavor you like and then everyone is happy! These are great for breakfast! Thanks for an easy and fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Kree...I made these on Sunday, my family just went nuts over these ...they are even better than the store-bought ones! and so easy to make. I will try these with blueberry filling next time (can't wait!)...another winner Kree...thanks so much for posting.....KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      These are so simple and so good. This is definately going to become a favorite around our house. The fillings are endless, I'm gonna have some fun with these and different combinations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      The taste of these are outstanding! My kids practically inhaled the first tray I made. I did have trouble getting them to roll up without the filling oozing out, even by just putting 2 tsp in, the filling kept coming out. But Kree was sweet enough to answer my questions and help me try to figure out how to roll them so the filling would stay in. What I ended up doing was using 2 packages of the crescent rolls instead of one, and instead of rolling them, I put one crescent roll flat out on the baking sheet, placed the 2 TBS filling in the middle, then place another crescent roll on top, then sealed the edges. They worked out perfect for me this way! I am making them again tomorrow, as per request. Thanks for your help, Kree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Yummy! I don't know why, but these taste better than the prepackaged cherry crescent rolls. Maybe because they are less expensive (grins)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      The whole family loved this. So easy and fast too!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Very Tasty! I put the triangles together then topped them with another rectangle. I also put a glaze on the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      YUM! such a simple recipe but oh so delicious! I loved it! great snack or dessert when you need something fast and easy. I lightened it up by using both reduced fat crescent rolls and cherry pie filling. this is going straight in my zaar stars book! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I had such high hopes for this recipe - it looked so simple and inexpensive and I thought (after reading all the comments) that I wouldn't have any problems making them. This turned out to be quite a disaster. I, too, tried to make turnovers with the crescents - the filling still oozed all over. The flavor of the cherry filling didn't work with the flavor of the crescents. I had a hard time getting them off the baking sheet. The juice of the filling made the crescents very soggy after they sat and cooled. I ended up throwing them out because my entire family told me they wouldn't eat them. What a waste. I'm only giving this two stars because it IS inexpensive to make. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I used two crescent rolls and made a little rectangular cherry turnover. These were much better because they had more filling and didn't leak out tha juice. I also made a powdered sugar glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      These were pretty good. I must have used too much filling because the cherry was pouring out the edges. I tried to make them sweeter with a confectioners' sugar icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      I also had problems with the filling and ended up using two crescents, I put pie filling on one and put the other on top and sealed them. The taste wasn't quite what I thought it would be. But maybe that was because I used apple pie filling. I'm not to crazy about cherry but maybe next time I'll try it that way. They were very easy to make, I prepared them for breakfast and they were done in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      The flavor of these treats was great, but the prep was a little difficult. I couldn't get the crescents to roll up properly. So, I just folded the narrower end over the wider end of the triangle (after placing the spoonful of pie filling on the wider end). I also drizzled with a powdered sugar glaze instead of just dusting with the plain powdered sugar. Hubby at 3 of them. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Very good, as well as quick and easy. These made the perfect amount of sweet at the end of a nice meal. I also had trouble with the filling oozing out but the end result was still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Nice, easy treat. Can't wait to experiment with different pie fillings. I think any kind would be great in these sweet little bundles. We had these instead of popcorn during a movie. They were so quick to put together, that I hardly missed any of the movie. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      I love these little things. Easy to make and fun to eat. The filling oozed out a little bit but they were still fun to eat. These will be made many times in the future. Thanks for the nice treat. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Kree, these were FANTASTIC! Wish I had read all of the reviews, because next time I will put the "lid" on the crescent rolls to keep the filling fun running out. TY...for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Kree - these are so delicious. I did as SlipC did and flattened out one roll, put the filling on top, and then placed another roll over it and sealed the edges. Worked great! We all loved them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Kree these are great...i also used apple pie filling with cinn/sugar sprinkled on top.. fast,easy and delicious...ty for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Filled Crescent Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.5
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 17.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 168.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes