Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Crunch

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2006

      OMG! The topping is like that of a fruit crisp but THICK. My favorite part of a crisp is the topping.This was perfect for us. The only thing I did was to add 1 tsp of Vanilla to the cherry pie filling. As we were leaving for work this morning, the last thing my Husband said was "Can I have the rest of the dessert tonight" Hey anything he likes that much, he can have, but I already have the ingredients for a 2nd dessert but will wait a few days to make it so we don't gain 10 pounds this week:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Wow this was amazing, barely lasted the day in our house. I did not have nuts so I left them out and I used a cherry chip cake mix and wow, easy and so tasty. This will become a new repeat in our home. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      My family likes more fruit so I use 2 cans of pie filling and increase the size of the baking dish.<br/>Wonderful made with blueberry pie filling as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      We really liked this one! We were watching election results, wanted a dessert so I popped in the kitchen and made this very quickly and it was wonderful! I didn't even use pecans or lemon juice and I had to use a yellow cake mix (all I had in the house). Sprinkled sugar over the top for a crisp topping and dolloped with cool whip. Thank you -- goes in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Love this recipe! Very much a keeper! I did not so much like the taste of the cake I picked out but my MIL has made it and it was wonderful! Almost too easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was so GOOD!!! I made it for my son's birthday and he took the rest to work....Everybody raved about it. I made it with Strawberry pie filling instead. I am going to be making it again soon.....next with raspberry pie filling :) Queen uh Cuisine Made for AU/NZ swap #14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Simple and easy to make. I used a yellow cake mix and it turned out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I need dessert for our monthly ladies potluck and wanted to use this recipe. With using the 9in pan, I was nervous the topping would brown before it was done so I baked it at 325 for 50 min and it turned out absolutely perfect. I served it with a little cool whip on top. The ladies thought it was excellent-- in fact, only 6 people ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      This crunch is so quick and inexpensive (if you have the pecans already!) The kitchen smells so yummy while cooking. I didn't have lemon juice so I missed out on the zestiness, but it is still delicious. Thanks for posting a great dessert recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This was recommended by my friend marsha D and I made this for Homecoming. I did not add pecans, but everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This is the best and easiest recipe to make when your craving something sweet. I love it ! I just was so amazed at the results of this recipe. I have already shared this with a friend and she loved it too. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful dessert. This is a keeper forever. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I made this following the recipe exactly and it was yummy. It was very easy to put together. I plan on trying this again using blueberry filling since I'm not a huge cherry fan. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      We loved this! I've gotta admit, I tweaked it just a little bit. I also added one can of crushed pineapple over the cherry pie filling. I've used both white and yellow cake mixes, they're both great. I baked mine in a 9 x 12 pyrex dish. It's good w/vanilla ice cream, or great just plain, but still warm! Sooo Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.1
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    41%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 547.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes