33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A great easy way to make breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed this "new" breakfast dish. I didnt have the cherry filling, so I actually went to the store the night before so I could make it exactly as the recipe called for. You are right about using different fillings, and I may do that the next time,.....but I really enjoyed the cherry. Thanks for sharing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 21, 2002

This is a wonderful dish. I made it using the cherry pie filling but any flavor could be used. I agree with your DH, this is good anytime, not just for breakfast.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 23, 2002

This was very good. I doubled it and used Apple Pie filling and we loved it. I will be making this again once I have a over that works right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRMyers1968 July 22, 2011

I made this for my mom's birthday this past week. Very simple recipe, but I did add a half a teaspoon of french vanilla extract to the crumble mix for extra flavor. It came out very nicely, and got good reviews from the family :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sable Venus January 09, 2011

This was very good. Just like a cherry crisp but with extra on the bottom. And since the "crisp" part is my favorite, I like this very much. It was very good topped with vanilla ice cream. I thought the bottom would be crumbly and I would have to spoon it out but it actually kept its shape and I was able to cut it into a bar form. Thanks for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids March 03, 2010

Doesn't get any easier than this. It maybe took me 3 minutes to throw this together and throw it in the oven. I had run out of brown sugar, so I used white, and my top didn't look as nice as that, still tasted wonderful though. Mine was a little more crumbly on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel October 13, 2009

Love it! Anything cherry is OK by me, and I'm a big fan of crisps and crumbles and whatnot. This dessert is fast, easy, and delicious. The fact that it uses pantry staples is also a plus. Next time I think I'll try mixing dried cherries with the pie filling, to up the cherry ante!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atomic Girl Cooks! June 28, 2009

This is a new favorite dessert. We've tried it with several different pie fililngs...I think tonight it might be blackberry. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jensandmann August 16, 2008

Our family LOVES the great taste of this dessert! With or without vanilla ice cream :-) I love how QUICK and EASY it is to make! I've made it so many times now, I can have a batch mixed and in the oven in less than 5 minutes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Macmommy July 27, 2008

Great, crunchy, buttery, cherrylicious. Next time will serve with ice cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 25, 2007
Cherry Crunch