Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Crisp - from Scratch! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Crisp - from Scratch!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      We picked 25 pounds of Queen Anne and Bing cherries at an orchard yesterday. We enjoyed this recipe today. I tripled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13. I used the crisp topping (only doubled, not tripled) from Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp) since I didn't have any granola on hand. It was an excellent dessert that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      So very good! We had a ton of cherries to be used up. I doubled it and used a 9X13 pan. Also, did not have granola, so used oats for the topping. Everyone loved this, with vanilla ice cream on top or some whipped cream. Ty for posting Jess! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This was THE best crisp I have made yet. I am a Chef...(more savory than sweet, so my sweets rarely turn out!) I have had many run-ins with crisps & cobblers...they're either too gummy from the starch, too runny from lack of or they just don't turn out....THIS WAS HEAVEN!

      THANK YOU SO MUCH! What a great addition to my (small) dessert repertoire! FIVE STARS! Well deserved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This was soooo easy and super great tasting! Thanks for sharing! We had gone on vacation to Traverse City, MI and picked some sweet cherries. I just couldn't believe that I could make a cherry crisp from Sweet Cherries and not the sour cherries. It turned out awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was really good. I doubled the recipe and made it in a glass 9x13 pan for a cookout. I was looking for a recipe to use a bunch of cherries I had bought at the market and then left in the refrig forgotten for a few days, this one really hit the spot. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Delicious. I'm not even the biggest fan of cherries, but this dessert was perfection. I made the recipe exactly as stated--and glad I did, because I wouldn't change a thing about it. Don't be afraid to use the almond extract. It's just enough that it never overpowers the cherries. The granola topping gave it a nice crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Just one word: WOW! This was so yummy! I still cant believe how easy and fast it was to put together. When you bite into it you think it must have taken ages to prepare. The flavour of the cherries with the granola and the cinnamon is just fab! It is so crunchy yet so moist and the sweetness is just right! I just made two minor changes: Left out nutmeg and almond extract because of personal preference. But other than that stuck to the recipe. What a winning recipe! Thank you so much for sharing, Jess! P.S. I love this so much Ill try it out with different other fruits as well(thinking of apple, rhubarb, berries). Made for PRMR February 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Delicious! This was so good and easy, with enticing aromas. I pitted 3-4 cups of fresh cherries earlier in the day and DD and DD'sBFF got into them, leaving me a mere 2 cups. So I added 2 pears and an apple to the fruit mix and WOW! Yum. DD, DD'sBFF, DH and I cleaned out the dish after dinner. I served it with Vanilla Bean ice cream on top. The only thing I would change next time is to add more almond flavor because I love that flavor. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Thank you for a delicious and easily made cherry crisp recipe. Was looking for a less involved use than cherry pie for the cherries we picked yesterday. Since the cherries I used were sweet, I reduced the sugar to 2 TB. Also, didn't have any lemons on hand, so I used lime juice instead and it turned out great!<br/><br/>I recommend this recipe to anyone wanting a tasty cherry treat.<br/><br/>Cherry pie tomorrow. Today, this wonderful cherry crisp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      This was easy and tasted great! We'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I rated this recipe 3 stars only because I have realized that I don't like cooked cherries. I'm sure if you're a fan of cherry crisp, this is terrific but it's just not for me. Thanks for a recipe that uses whole cherries, though, instead of pie filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Crisp - from Scratch!

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.8
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    31%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 75.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes