18 Reviews

Now this is a wonderful recipe! Very creamy and sooooo goooood! I have made cheese cakes similar to this but not quite the way your recipe is and I like this one the best out of all of them. I am smoking a turkey on our smoker and making a potato salad and just thought that I would try this recipe since it was fast and easy and I was craving a good cheese cake/pie and I am so happy that I did. Thank you so much for posting this. I will make it again and again and again!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingerbear April 01, 2002

I’ve made this recipe for years. When blackberries are in, I mix about half a cup of sugar and a tablespoon of cornstarch, add to a pint of blackberries and cook until thick. Cool and put on the top of the cream cheese filling. We also like a regular pie crust better when using blackberries.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janie from TX June 18, 2009

This is a classic. You really can't get any better for the amount of effort it takes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Free Willy February 19, 2013

I make this all the time. It's great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regie in Texas June 16, 2010

I'm trying to catch up on my reviews and here's another one I can't believe I didn't review right away. I'm not giving this stars because I left off the cherry filling on top and just made the pie. Me and hubby love cheesecake and this tasted very similar. I loved that everything was in my kitchen and I didn't have to go to the store. Will definitely make again and will add the cherry filling on top. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 02, 2009

My mom has made this for years! It's so easy and tastes so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joybritton December 12, 2008

Threw this together for an unexpected get together at my house- very festive and really tasty. Also, it's rather affordable too! It didn't REALLY set to firm like the photo, but it was set enough after 5 hours that it was easy to cut and tasted great. I followed measurements exact. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMM December 24, 2007

This recipe is awesome! Easy to put together and you can't believe how amazing it tastes! My mom has been making this forever and now I make it all the time too. My mom always has requests for her to bring it to any type of get together. She doubles the recipe- just does a graham cracker crust on bottom of a 13x9 and then doubles the filling and uses two cans to top it. Its gone in minutes people go crazy for it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tessa83 December 22, 2007

I've been making this recipe for years. It is simple, easy and delicious. Try substituting blueberry topping for cherry - or make one of each! ONE CORRECTION: The recipe calls for a tablespoon of vanilla. I only use a half-teaspoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriM3 July 08, 2007

This was alright. Definitely wasn't my favorite dessert. I didn't have any problems with it setting... and I didn't taste the lemon taste, as the one before me said. I just didn't care too much for the texture. But the flavor was good, and who doesn't love a good cherry cheesecake flavor, right? All in all, it was just okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortyBond April 09, 2007
Cherry Cream Cheese Pie