Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cream Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cream Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Now this is a wonderful recipe! Very creamy and sooooo goooood! I have made cheese cakes similar to this but not quite the way your recipe is and I like this one the best out of all of them. I am smoking a turkey on our smoker and making a potato salad and just thought that I would try this recipe since it was fast and easy and I was craving a good cheese cake/pie and I am so happy that I did. Thank you so much for posting this. I will make it again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I’ve made this recipe for years. When blackberries are in, I mix about half a cup of sugar and a tablespoon of cornstarch, add to a pint of blackberries and cook until thick. Cool and put on the top of the cream cheese filling. We also like a regular pie crust better when using blackberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      This is a classic. You really can't get any better for the amount of effort it takes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I make this all the time. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I'm trying to catch up on my reviews and here's another one I can't believe I didn't review right away. I'm not giving this stars because I left off the cherry filling on top and just made the pie. Me and hubby love cheesecake and this tasted very similar. I loved that everything was in my kitchen and I didn't have to go to the store. Will definitely make again and will add the cherry filling on top. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      My mom has made this for years! It's so easy and tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Threw this together for an unexpected get together at my house- very festive and really tasty. Also, it's rather affordable too! It didn't REALLY set to firm like the photo, but it was set enough after 5 hours that it was easy to cut and tasted great. I followed measurements exact. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This recipe is awesome! Easy to put together and you can't believe how amazing it tastes! My mom has been making this forever and now I make it all the time too. My mom always has requests for her to bring it to any type of get together. She doubles the recipe- just does a graham cracker crust on bottom of a 13x9 and then doubles the filling and uses two cans to top it. Its gone in minutes people go crazy for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for years. It is simple, easy and delicious. Try substituting blueberry topping for cherry - or make one of each! ONE CORRECTION: The recipe calls for a tablespoon of vanilla. I only use a half-teaspoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was alright. Definitely wasn't my favorite dessert. I didn't have any problems with it setting... and I didn't taste the lemon taste, as the one before me said. I just didn't care too much for the texture. But the flavor was good, and who doesn't love a good cherry cheesecake flavor, right? All in all, it was just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I have made this three times. For some reason it did not set up for me,except 1 time it took 2 days to set up. AlsoI thought it had to much of a lemon taste. This was a very easy recipe. Just didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This is the same recipe I always used, as well. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is one of the easiest and most delicious pies I have ever eaten. Been making it for years and the compliments never cease. Try it... you'll like it.. lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      This recipe is my DH's favorite cheesecake style pie. I have been making this for years. I seen this recipe and wanted to give my review. Its a very easy and simple recipe and very tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Our favorite Cherry Cheese Pie. The real deal- easy and delicious. Use a 14-oz. can sweetened condensed milk.Can use a Ready-Crust ready made crust. Thanks for the post, CookKelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Very good and easy! Made it for a Christmas celebration and it went over very well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      So easy and so good. At first I was concerned that 1 Tablespoon of vanilla was going to be too much but it wasn't. The longer this pie chills the better it is. We really, really enjoyed it. I used cherry pie filling but can't wait to try blueberry next. Thank you Wendy, this is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This is a recipe my mom makes by request. So creamy. (we ate it for breakfast..nothing else in the fridge compared)I never had a baked cheese cake! Why bother when this is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cream Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.4
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    39%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 64.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 413.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.7 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 50.0 g
    200%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes