61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were not very good and tasted very floury. They look pretty though. I think they would taste a little better with a drizzle on top, but I don't know if that would be enough to make these good. Thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids January 08, 2010

Thought these would look nice on my cookie tray but they didn't make it that far. Don't know why this recipe didn't work for me. Didn't come together till I put the cherries in. They didn't spread and tasted floury. Neither DH nor I liked them, crumbled them up and put them out for the birds. They enjoyed them. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi243 December 13, 2009

We had our first snowfall of the year and it seemed like the perfect weekend to stay inside and bake. My family really likes anything with cherries in it so I thought this recipe fit the bill. I wasn't sure how they would turn out without any baking powder/soda but much to my surprise they did puff up and spread just enough. Wow, what a delicious little cookie. My whole family loved these. I really liked the texture of them too. Would have liked them to be a tad sweeter though so I think next time I make them the only change I'd make is to add a bit more sugar. Will definitely make these again. :) Thank you! (Tagged for Think Pink '09)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTpockets October 10, 2009

Well, this is Peeerrrfect little cherry cookies! I don't get why people are suggesting icing and chocolate topping though. It's sweet enough I say. 2 inches is quite unnecessary, by the way, 1 inch would be fine. Great just the way it is. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
royalsweet16 July 09, 2009

Different! That says a lot when it comes to the holiday cookie tray. Super easy to put together - made as written. I think a drop of red food coloring,if you are not opposed to it, would enhance the appearance. Perfect level of sweetness for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl December 23, 2008

These cookies were delicious, and the color really brightened up or party tray. I didn't have enough cherries, though, so I was 'forced' to add a cup of chocolate chips! That was a nice addition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti599 December 21, 2008

very good flavor.. What I will say is that your butter must be soft in order for this to work...The baking was nearly disasterous for my first tray.. I was about to give up- but things improved as the dough sat around. I did reduce the flour to 2 cups as some recommended.Don't know if that was part of my problem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
'nora December 13, 2008

Very tasty and fun to make. I put a Dove chocolate in the middle of each cookie after I removed it from the oven and put on the cooling rack . Have made several times and been a hit every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smile4532 October 29, 2008

can't rate them right now, but will come back next week and do it , after i get feww ppl. to try them...but they really look nice :) i', posting picks , i did some with glaze on top and some with tops dipped in chocolate.. my guests enjoyed theses cookies, will be on my xmas tray this year , ty for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 September 27, 2008

Took a chance and made these for a wedding. I doubled the recipe. I reduced the doubled recipe flour by 1/2 cup based on reviews and used Almond Extract. I used about 26 ounces of chopped cherries and added a tablespoon of the juice back in. They were a lovely pink sweet shortbread like cookie, they did not spread much so I used a 1 ounce scoop, rolled a ball and flattened the top a bit for consistancy. I drizzled with white chocolate, everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpampena2 September 15, 2008
Cherry Cookies