Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2007

      I used two teaspoons of almond extract instead of vanilla to "up" the cherry flavor. I also rolled the warm cookies in confectioners sugar, twice. Very good, quick and easy. Thank you for posting the recipe, DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Super easy. They taste like a shortbread cookie with some cherry flavor when you get a piece of cherry. I would like to see some more cherries in these for more flavor. Mine were already beginning to brown at 13-14 minutes. I used my cookie scooper for these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Everyone loved these cookies. My husband who isn't much of a cookie eater couldn't stop eating them. I frosted them with powdered sugar frosting using a lil of the cherry juice for flavoring. And then I had some melted almond bark from some other cookies i drizzled on top. Chocolate covered cherry cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Yummy! These looked so pretty on my xmas cookie tray. The dough turned a lovely shade of pink, with red flecks (just like the photo). I made a huge mess chopping up the cherries, but it was worth it. The guys at work loved them. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Yum! These are so pretty and very good! However, I think I would like a little more of a cherry flavor, so next time I think I will add some of the cherry juice to them. I did roll them in powdered sugar when I took them out of the oven, and they made a very nice addition to my cookie tray. Thanks DiB's for sharing this quick and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      extremely easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      These were easy to make and look so pretty on my cookie tray...I will make these every year from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      These were easy to make and very yummy...we thought they were a little lacking in cherry flavoring, though, so next time I made add some almond extract like someone else did, or put in a few tablespoons of the cherry juice. Either way, they turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      These are very moist. My family loved them thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Made these last night and everyone loved them. I added 3 TB of almond extract and rolled half of them in powdered sugar and left half plain. Thanks for a great recipe that will be part of our christmas tray's from now on.. Very festive looking too.. :) faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Absolutely loved these, and the sweetness was just perfect for us. Made cherry icing to frost the cookies with too. Thanks Di, I am very happy with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      I made these back in October (05).. SUPER EASY, and who doesn't like maraschino cherries? DS went nuts over them!!!! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Good and nice looking. I remade these using the suggestion of less flour and it changed the texture from cumbly to fabulous! I also did the cherry juice glaze. The first time I made these I had already used the almond flavor, and this time I added 1/2 tsp more. I love almond flavor. The second time I also added 1/2 cup of pine nuts, coarsely chopped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      We have a fondness for cherry cookies and these were so tasty. I used only 2 cups flour, since a previous review said they were crumbly and it worked great. They'll make a nice addition to my holiday cookie tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Yummy! A very traditional cookie that's not too sweet, and looks beautiful on a holiday cookie tray. I have a big Costco jar of cherries and had to guess on the measure of cherries; a heaping cup seemed like the perfect amount. I left some of these plain and rolled some in powdered sugar. I think a chocolate drizzle or the light cherry glaze that other reviewers suggested would be a nice touch as well. Thanks, DiB, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I made these for the cookie jar bake-off. These are fantastic. Very easy to put together. As some other reviewers mentioned, I also made a glaze from the cherry juice and then dusted in powdered sugar. Hubby can't stop eating them! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Wonderful! I have the second batch in the oven right now. I took some suggestions.....I used almond flavoring instead of the vanilla, then when they were done I rolled them in powdered sugar. For 1/2 of them I plan on melting chocolate melts and drizzling the top with chocolate. Wonderful! I can't wait to make these for our cookie exchange!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      A friend I work with introduced me to these cookies. In her recipe she uses almond extract instead of the vanilla. We also make a glaze with the powdered sugar and cherry juice and add a tsp of almond extract to that also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Dibs what can I say that hasn't been said...these excellant cookies rock. These pretty cookies have a lovely flavour and nice texture. I dipped some in milk chocolate and some in icing sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      These were very easy to make and my family loved them. Instead of icing them as some suggested, I dipped the tops of the cookies into some melted semi sweet chocolate chips. The result was a much easier version of a chocolate covered cherry cookie and they were MUCH prettier, too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (927 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1210.6
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    46%
    Total Fat 62.5 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 39.0 g
    195%
    Cholesterol 162.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 598.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 152.7 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 70.4 g
    281%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes