Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cola Float Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cola Float

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2013

      Oh yum, breezermom. The chocolate and cherry flavors together were wonderful in this updated version of a classic treat. I couldn't find Fudge Ripple ice cream so I used Vanilla Fudge Sundae ice cream which is just your basic vanilla ice cream with ribbons of chocolate ice cream and small bits of chocolate chunks. Made for your win in the 2013 Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I loved the switch with Cherry Coke!!! Reminded me of when I was young and when to roller skate and always got a cherry coke. I subbed plain vanilla and Diet Cherry Coke but otherwise followed as written. Thanks for sharing a fun twist on this float. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      It was so nice and warm yesterday and today, that I made this twice. It's so good! Definetely will have more during the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was so delicious that we had them almost finished when I suddenly remembered that I had forgotten to take a photo. I used 2 cups of cherry soda and 2 cups of Coke as someone had consumed the bottle of Cherry Coke that I had bought. Made for Went To The Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      What a splendid idea! And the flavor is great too! I would have never thought to use cherry Coke OR fudge ripple ice cream...great concept. I think the possibilities are endless, now that my eyes have been opened! DS slurped his down, as did DH and myself. Perfect! I skipped the whipped cream/cherry, but will certainly add them next time! Thanks so much for sharing, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I cut this recipe in half for just 2 of us, & I know if I'd made it all, I'd also have consumed 3/4 of it myself, it was so good ~ Really enjoyed the chocolate & cherry mix! Didn't even go looking for a fudge ripple ice cream, but instead used Ben & Jerry's Phish Food (an outrageous combo of chocolate & marshmallow & caramel & who knows what else! Anyway, it was just perfect, we thought, for this float! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Excellent float recipe. I never would have thought to add vanilla extract to the coke, but it turned out delicious. Thanks for posting. Made for the Photo Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I couldn't find fudge ripple ice cream this side of the pond so used vanilla. This was still excellent and a real treat. I'll have to try it with my almond coke next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This reminds me of an old fashioned soda shop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cola Float

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    34%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 115.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 52.5 g
    210%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites