10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very refreshing to a start of the day.. Made for an early lunch. A nice variety of flavors. Made for Zaar Stars..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 21, 2011

This was so good! It reminds me a lot of this recipe #310391 but made with completely different ingredients. Amazing! lol Thx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glitteryfrosting April 17, 2011

This is good but I found the halal vanilla paste which I used dominated in taste and if I make this again I would cut it by half. Like another reviewer I froze the bananas sliced as well as fresh cherries which I pitted. I used freshly squeezed clementines for most of the orange juice as that is what I had on hand. I did go heavier on the cinnamon. Made for RECIPE SWAP #42 - July 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat July 04, 2010

Loved it! Very fruity...nice combination of flavors and none of the ingredients dominate. I used frozen bananas in addition to the frozen cherries and it was just the right consistency. I did accidentally add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon but it turned out great. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Sweet Traditions tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms November 07, 2009

YUMMY! I LOVE dairy free smoothies and this one uses some of my favorite ingredients. Thanks for a fruity refreshing treat on a hot summer's day Syd. Made for the Gimme 5 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed July 07, 2009

Now that's something different! The local grocery store had a great special on cherries and I'm so glad I picked up 2 big bags! I'm gonna freeze them in 1 1/2 cup servings so I can make this more! I may add more cinnamon as we are big fans, but it's great the way it is too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 July 05, 2009

Love this smoothie! Just yummy and refreshing. You can't go wrong with this combination. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 20, 2009

This was pretty good. I only used 1 banana as it tasted right and I didn't want to add the other banana and have it over power the drink. Thanks for a good smoothie everyone enjoyed this morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family April 03, 2009

This is so delicious! And so wonderfully, wonderfully low in fat that I'm going to be making it often for my regular breakfast-in-the-car on my way to work! I used bottled morello cherries from Aldi's. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe, Syd. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders, and it's now at the top of my list of much-loved smoothies recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder January 17, 2009

I did a half batch for toddler DD but it made enough for both me & her. This was a lovely combo & toddler DD downed it in no time. Great for those who can't have dairy too! Thanks Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** December 16, 2008
Cherry Cinnamon Smoothie