Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Chocolate Crock Pot Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Chocolate Crock Pot Dessert

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      This was so easy to make and looked beautiful. Instead of cherry pie filling, I used 2 cans of de-stoned cherries, and a devils food cake mix. I cooked it in the oven for around 40 minutes and the cake turned out beautifully (I lined the pan with greaseproof paper first). Thanks for the recipe - I'll use it again. Kate in Katoomba

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      i love chocolate - but this was too chocolatey! i was curious as well to see how it became a cake but it does. i would use less cake mix or another can of cherries or maybe just whipped cream - it was very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      The recipe tastes good, but i had problems trying to get the dessert out in one piece. I suppose it was meant to be served as a cobbler-type. Either way, the flavors go well with eachother. Be sure to blend the cake mix and butter so that there are as few clumps as possible.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      This is a 10!!! I just did not see how the cake mix would turn into a cake without more moisture. Well it sure did. The cake was rich and moist. I just loved this recipe. Topped with a bit of Cool Whip, this was a dessert "to die for." Damn good!! Thank you Mirjam!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I'm giving this 5 stars because this is easy and so very tasty, however I would have given it 4 1/2 if I could have because you don't really taste the cherries. The overwhelming flavor is chocolate, I love chocolate so that was okay, but would have liked a little more cherry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      very simple to make and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      very easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Simple and delicious, my kind of recipe! I got a third crockpot for Christmas and it is the perfect size to make desserts in. Yours was the first dessert that I tried and it was great. My cake mix was 240g for anyone who is wondering. I topped each serving with a spoon full of whipped cream~yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Chocolate Crock Pot Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    42%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 414.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites