Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      This is so good! I made it for Valentine's Day in a heart shaped pan, and some heart-shaped muffin tins. I baked the muffin tins for probably 25 minutes and about 30 on the cake pan. We all loved the fudge-like frosting to go on top. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was pretty good! Batter was a bit thick. But so easy! And we reallly enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I would give 10 stars if I could. excellent. I also did one of spice cake and apple pie filling and 1 of chocolate cake and black raspberry pie filling. and strawberry cake mix and strawberry pie filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was seriously good! Made exactly to recipe. I used Devil's Food Cake Mix. Think I will possibly use some cherry juice as noted by another reviewer. Thnx for posting, Tonkcats. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was really good. I added some chopped Marachino Cherries to the frosting and some pecans. I also added some Marachino Cherry juice into the cake batter to intensify the Cherry flavor. I am going to bake one again tonight using a dark chocolate cake mix. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I made this last night & it is awesome!! sooooo easy to make & so good & my kids love it! i can't wait to try different flavors of cake & fruit! wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I was looking for an easy and wonderful chocolate cake using cherry pie filling--and for an icing recipe (so I did not have to use those awful canned icings). What a fantastic cake this was...I shared it with a couple of neighbors and it was a hit with everyone!! I thought at first the icing would be too "runny, but it was the perfect touch. (Definitely a 13 X 9 pan cake recipe because of the soft icing). And when I told my husband it had cherries in it, he told me he probably wouldn't eat any of the cake. He lied!! I just hope the last piece is still there tomorrow (it won't be!!) Highly recommend this moist and chocolately cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      My friend gave me this recipe years ago and I am glad I found it here so I don't need to type it in! THE BEST CAKE EVER! When I make it, I am always asked for the recipe - it is so good! It's the same as Cherry-Chocolate Cake; but is one has the frosting recipe that came with mine - it really makes it over the top good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I like to make it in a bundt and only need 1/2 the icing. Always delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This must be wonderful!! I made it for a family gathering and neve got to taste it. Everyone gobbled it up and what little was left was taken home by our children. I'm going to make it again over the holidays and see if I can try it for myself. Good job!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      I have a very similar recipe to this. Mine just calls for 1 less egg and a tsp. of almond flavoring in the cake. It is one of my favorite cakes to make and eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      One of the best. Easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    35%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 100.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 626.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.6 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 61.1 g
    244%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes