Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry-Chocolate Blossoms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry-Chocolate Blossoms

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      I hate giving bad reviews but these cookies just weren't what I was expecting. I made them the first time for my son's Valentine's Day party and followed the exact recipe but they seemed dry and I couldn't taste very much cherry and I didn't really like the almond. So the 2nd time, I added more cherries, used butter instead of margarine, used vanilla instead of almond and rolled them in the red sugar as suggested. Still no cherry taste. I made them today for Thanksgiving and used even MORE cherries and I just can't get the flavor that I've been looking for. The cookie itself is good, it's just lacking the cherry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Even after adding vast amounts more cherry to the mixture, these didn't have a strong cherry taste to them and therefor the cookies were rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      We make these in my family ever year for Christmas. We follow this exact recipe to a T. There are never any left. We fill the center with homemade chocolate ganache instead of kisses (after baking, make a small indentation in the center of the cookie and fill with the ganache ).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      The combination of cherry and chocolate is great. However, I had to add an extra 1 1/2 Tbsp. of cherry juice because the dough was too dry. Make sure there are a lot of chopped cherries because in the bites without them, you don't have enough cherry flavor. I used regular chocolate kisses, but I imagine the chocolate cherry kisses are ideal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I made these the other day and the family LOVED them! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made these for my annual cookie exchange. Very delicious and beautiful cookie. And easy to make to boot! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      omg these are my new favorite cookie! they have such outstanding flavor and were easy to make. i topped them w/ chocolate cherry kisses and they were perfect! will be perfect for my holiday cookie trays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I loved these! Quick, simple and yummy. I used the cherry cordial kisses for the top and that really brought the whole thing together. This is a Christmas keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      After seeing all the wonderful reviews on this recipe, and enjoying chocolate covered cherries as one of my favorite candy, I decided to try this recipe. I really didn't care for the cookies at all. I found the cookie to be doughy, and kind of bland in taste. I tried baking them longer thinking that would help with the texture, but it didn't. About half of the cookies cracked when I pushed in the kisses, so they really didn't look as nice as they should have. To be fair, thinking I might have done something wrong, I tried making them again, and had the same results, and ended up throwing them out. This cookie, for as good as it sounded just isn't for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I make these cookies every Christmas, my recipe calls them Cherry Chocolate Kisses, but it is the same). It's one of my faves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Thanks for the great cookie recipe. Made these for Christmas and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I don't bake and these turned out great, so it must be an easy recipe! It was also a hit with friends. I used regular Hershey kisses, but as an afterthought, used 3 semi-sweet chocolate chips per cookie for a few of them. I like darker chocolate with the cherry cookie and so did others that I asked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      great cookie for the xmas cookie tray...I used the new dark chocolate kisses to put on top and they look fabulous....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Delicious! I doubled this batch and they were terrific! They are sitting in my freezer right now waiting to be "sacrificed" as Christmas gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I made these for my cookie baskets, and my BIL and DH were drawn in from the garage by the smell. Both were speechless--a sure sign of a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I have been making these since I saw the recipes in Pillsbury 2001 Holiday Cookies booklet. They are quite popular at Christmas. I have made both with or without rolling in sugar. I never thought of the cherry cordial kisses but may give them a try this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I LOVED these cookies! Chocolate and cherry is my favorite sweet combination, and these are a dream. I also used the (wickedly delicious) Cherry Cordial Kisses. The only bad thing about these was they made me cry....thinking of how my Dad would have absolutely loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      These are very pretty and easy cookies. I used a little extra chopped cherries and a little more juice and still felt they could use a bit more cherry flavor. I topped them with the Cherry Cordial Creme kisses. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      These are great cookies! I really like the flavor, they were easy to make, and they look so pretty! I did have to bake them a couple of minutes longer than the recipe called for - about 14 minutes - and only got 40 cookies, but I had no problems with the dough and these are a nice cookie for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      These make a very pretty cookie, but I did not like the almond and cherry flavor together; had a playdough kinda smell/taste. I will be making again without the almond extract. I had also used the cherry cordial chocolate kisses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry-Chocolate Blossoms

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.4
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    50%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherry juice

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes