Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cheesecake Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cheesecake Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2007

      This is really good! I made a lowfat-version as well and it really tasted the same. I used ff cream cheese, splenda & skim milk. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      We love this! Also tried it with fresh strawberries and strawberry glaze and blueberry jam topped with fresh blueberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I made this today and it's awesome! Totally a dish worthy of taking to someone's house. That is my highest praise for a dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I picked this recipe to make for the bake a thon in honor of CoolMonday and her passing.I liked this recipe. It was very easy to make. I found that I did not have enough "crust" mixture to press up the sides, and I had to play with it a bit to make it stretch the whole 9x13 pan. I did feel that the box cake flavor was there, but it was still delicious. I will make this recipe again, but I think I will cut the sugar down to no more than 1/4 since the cake mix makes it very sweet.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This really didn't do much for us. I found the 'cake mix' flavour really overpowered the rest of the cake- the whole thing tasted quite strongly of artificial vanilla. The cheesecake layer was yummy, but still overpowered by the base. I had 13 people in my home and still had almost 3/4 of the cake left by the end of the night. Ended up pitching it a week later as DH and I hadn't made any more of a dent in it...I should know better, I'm rarely wowed when I try to jazz up a cake mix, lol. Live and learn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I won't rate this since I didn't follow the directions specifically. I tried the chocolate cake version that another reviewer posted and it was flavorless. It would take a lot of tweaking to get it edible. My cats got a real treat tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This was AWESOME! I'm going to have to make this again! I'm intimidated by desserts but I made this and everything came out perfect. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      5 stars! I almost don't need to say more! I prepared this using 2 glass pie plates, using 1/2 of the ingredients in each pie plate. I did realize after cutting a slice that I could have pressed the "crust" mixture thinner in the middle of the pie plate, therefore, having more mixture to press up the sides of the plate. However, this did not affect the flavor at all! I spooned chilled cherry pie filling over each individual slice and it was YUMMY! So glad I have left overs! Thanks Aunt Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Yummy! I made this for the newest posted recipe game and glad I did! Easy to make, with delicious results! Thanks Aunt Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      love this.i started baking it during the peter pan marriage. you can also use chocolate cake mix, and use vanilla extract instead of the lemon juice and top it with cool whip instead of the cherries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cheesecake Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.2
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    44%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes