11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good! I made a lowfat-version as well and it really tasted the same. I used ff cream cheese, splenda & skim milk. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom April 17, 2007

We love this! Also tried it with fresh strawberries and strawberry glaze and blueberry jam topped with fresh blueberries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie55 February 19, 2009

I made this today and it's awesome! Totally a dish worthy of taking to someone's house. That is my highest praise for a dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliafrawley October 23, 2006

I fell in love with this amazing recipe and have made it several times....like a rich cheesecake but lighter in texture....the crust is delicious too. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saraquarius January 04, 2015

I picked this recipe to make for the bake a thon in honor of CoolMonday and her passing.I liked this recipe. It was very easy to make. I found that I did not have enough "crust" mixture to press up the sides, and I had to play with it a bit to make it stretch the whole 9x13 pan. I did feel that the box cake flavor was there, but it was still delicious. I will make this recipe again, but I think I will cut the sugar down to no more than 1/4 since the cake mix makes it very sweet.Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef FIFI November 23, 2007

This really didn't do much for us. I found the 'cake mix' flavour really overpowered the rest of the cake- the whole thing tasted quite strongly of artificial vanilla. The cheesecake layer was yummy, but still overpowered by the base. I had 13 people in my home and still had almost 3/4 of the cake left by the end of the night. Ended up pitching it a week later as DH and I hadn't made any more of a dent in it...I should know better, I'm rarely wowed when I try to jazz up a cake mix, lol. Live and learn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Len23 May 14, 2006

I won't rate this since I didn't follow the directions specifically. I tried the chocolate cake version that another reviewer posted and it was flavorless. It would take a lot of tweaking to get it edible. My cats got a real treat tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandyberry May 08, 2006

This was AWESOME! I'm going to have to make this again! I'm intimidated by desserts but I made this and everything came out perfect. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Partyfor4 March 12, 2006

5 stars! I almost don't need to say more! I prepared this using 2 glass pie plates, using 1/2 of the ingredients in each pie plate. I did realize after cutting a slice that I could have pressed the "crust" mixture thinner in the middle of the pie plate, therefore, having more mixture to press up the sides of the plate. However, this did not affect the flavor at all! I spooned chilled cherry pie filling over each individual slice and it was YUMMY! So glad I have left overs! Thanks Aunt Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail March 25, 2005

Yummy! I made this for the newest posted recipe game and glad I did! Easy to make, with delicious results! Thanks Aunt Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 12, 2005
Cherry Cheesecake Cake