Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cheese Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cheese Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2013

      I have been making these for the past 20 years and did not add the 1/2 cup of nuts on the top. I guess I never really read the recipe right before. They were always a hit. Now I'm going to make them right and see if anybody notices. Thanks for the info

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I am going to review this without tasting it. I made it for our church dinner tomorrow and it looked beautiful coming out of the oven. I can just taste it by looking so I know it is gonna be a big hit. Thanks for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      These were great! i made with blueberry because my DD loves blueberries. Thanks for sharing this easy, yummy dessert recipe! Made for Pick a Chef Sring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I made it yesterday and my husband and I have eaten almost all of it. The crust is awesome and for those reviewers who said they don't like coconut, the crust is such a different one from others and you know it's special but you won't even know the coconut is in there, unless you put more in it next time like I intend to try. I love, love, love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This is a very nice dessert. My recipe is slightly different, the middle layer is half of the cream cheese, half of the sugar, half of the eggs, and half of the vanilla. I have used the lowest fat cream cheese and it is fine. It is attractive and generally I have the ingredients on hand which means a lot to mean-who wants to make a special trip to the store when you leave 16 miles away? I have also used different pie fillings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These are fabulous. They are equally good with "light" cherry pie filling which reduces the sugar & calories. The nutrition information for this recipe is calculated on 36 bars - no way anybody could only eat 1/36th of this pan! I cut mine into about 18 servings. Serve on a plate and eat with a fork - even though this is called "bars" it's a little messy to be finger food. (although with smaller bars it IS possible, I've just discovered!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      We had this for dessert this weekend when my boys were home for Easter, and they loved it! I used the lower fat cream cheese, and it was so delicious! Thanks Chef Schellies! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I had the absolute pleasure of eating this recipe the other day. I'm not a big coconut fan, but fortunately that was left out. I don't know much of what to say other than it's really good and better than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cheese Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    57%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 45.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes