Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry Cardamom Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Cardamom Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      These turned out good & they were tasty. For our tastes they were abit too sweet & abit 'cakey' also but buttermilk will normally do that. Liked the combination of cream cheese, cherries & cardamom flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I did not care for these. The recipe is well written, it was just a matter of texture for me. They were just a bit to "cakey" for me. Too soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Love this recipe! I upped the intensity of the cherry/cardamom flavors by using 10oz of cherries and 2 teaspoons cardamom and have added this recipe to holiday/bake sale rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Very good! We love cardamom and this was something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Interesting recipe. I'm giving four stars for unique taste, ease of putting together and presentation, because they really are nice looking cookies. First time I've tried cardamom and I'm not sure if I'm in love with the spice, but a few coworkers loved 'em, so I can definitely see adding this cookie to my holiday/christmas rotation. They feel like a christmas cookie to me. I dusted two batches with icing sugar and the last batch I pressed extra cherries into the top. Took ten minutes bake time to get nicely browned and puffy cookies in my convection oven, so watch these babies carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      These were terrific. I crazy about cardamom. My family loved them especially husband who loves things with cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      YUM! These are great, sorta unusual cookie to add to the Christmas platter! I only made 24 cookies -- I'll make them smaller next time. Substituted Splenda for sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Maybe if I hadn't missed a main ingredient I'd know how these really are supposed to taste. I really thought I had cardamom. Oh, well. These were nice little gems, not as sweet as I expected a mar. cherry recipe to be, but I love the way they stayed as little balls, and they looked so cute under a fresh coat of "snow" (powd sug).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Cardamom Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (970 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    34%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes