8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out good & they were tasty. For our tastes they were abit too sweet & abit 'cakey' also but buttermilk will normally do that. Liked the combination of cream cheese, cherries & cardamom flavours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 December 05, 2009

I did not care for these. The recipe is well written, it was just a matter of texture for me. They were just a bit to "cakey" for me. Too soft.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott December 08, 2008

Love this recipe! I upped the intensity of the cherry/cardamom flavors by using 10oz of cherries and 2 teaspoons cardamom and have added this recipe to holiday/bake sale rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strawberry Bookworm June 10, 2006

Very good! We love cardamom and this was something new.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crescendogal February 24, 2006

Interesting recipe. I'm giving four stars for unique taste, ease of putting together and presentation, because they really are nice looking cookies. First time I've tried cardamom and I'm not sure if I'm in love with the spice, but a few coworkers loved 'em, so I can definitely see adding this cookie to my holiday/christmas rotation. They feel like a christmas cookie to me. I dusted two batches with icing sugar and the last batch I pressed extra cherries into the top. Took ten minutes bake time to get nicely browned and puffy cookies in my convection oven, so watch these babies carefully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Len23 July 31, 2005

These were terrific. I crazy about cardamom. My family loved them especially husband who loves things with cherries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaJo Borchers March 11, 2004

YUM! These are great, sorta unusual cookie to add to the Christmas platter! I only made 24 cookies -- I'll make them smaller next time. Substituted Splenda for sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne December 20, 2003

Maybe if I hadn't missed a main ingredient I'd know how these really are supposed to taste. I really thought I had cardamom. Oh, well. These were nice little gems, not as sweet as I expected a mar. cherry recipe to be, but I love the way they stayed as little balls, and they looked so cute under a fresh coat of "snow" (powd sug).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise November 22, 2003
Cherry Cardamom Cookies