Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherry & Apple Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry & Apple Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      A very nice breakfast! I used frozen cherries and vanilla yogurt. A hearty yet light breakfaast for me! Thanks Mandy! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Very nice! I used fresh cherries, lots of work, but oh so good :D Also i added 2 tablespoons of strawberry ice cream and had to use vanilla yoghurt because i couldn't get frozen yoghurt. The strawberry made it a bit too sweet, so next time i'll stick to the recipe! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I love cherries and I love smoothies, so this is a keeper for me! I didn't have frozen yogurt, but did have regular vanilla yogurt (I keep it on hand for my love of smoothies) and used frozen cherries. I added about 2 Tablespoons vanilla protein powder and 1/2 teaspoon apple pectin powder. I did not use the optional ice, but my smoothie was nice and thick without it. Thanks for another addition to my smoothie collection! Prepared for Bev. Tag March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Two of my favorite things are cherries and smoothies, so I knew I'd love this one! I used frozen cherries and froze the apple slices, in addition to using the optional ice. I like my smoothies pretty thick! This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is a great way to get in a nice double serving of fruit for breakfast and feel like you're getting dessert! Thanks for posting, Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This tasted great, and is super healthy. I picked some fresh cherries, and was looking for something quick in the morning. *I added some milk and banana. Awesome stuff Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was super good!!! I love cherries and love smoothies. I misread the recipe and purchased regular vanilla yogurt so I froze it (LOL) This worked and it was really good! This afternoon I made it with the right kind of frozen yogurt and it was still awesome. I used fresh cherries and did not use the optional ice. Thanks Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry & Apple Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    19%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 2.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 47.6 g
    190%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites