8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All the ingredients went well together and I really enjoyed the smoothie.For the recipe I used frozen cherries and not frozen vanilla yogurt (made myself combing plain yogurt, stevia and little vanilla aroma). Really easy to make and delicious. I loved very much this recipe and I found the apple-cherry combination perfect. Thanks a lot for posting this healthy smoothie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde October 22, 2014

A very nice breakfast! I used frozen cherries and vanilla yogurt. A hearty yet light breakfaast for me! Thanks Mandy! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 23, 2009

Very nice! I used fresh cherries, lots of work, but oh so good :D Also i added 2 tablespoons of strawberry ice cream and had to use vanilla yoghurt because i couldn't get frozen yoghurt. The strawberry made it a bit too sweet, so next time i'll stick to the recipe! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanja77 June 16, 2008

I love cherries and I love smoothies, so this is a keeper for me! I didn't have frozen yogurt, but did have regular vanilla yogurt (I keep it on hand for my love of smoothies) and used frozen cherries. I added about 2 Tablespoons vanilla protein powder and 1/2 teaspoon apple pectin powder. I did not use the optional ice, but my smoothie was nice and thick without it. Thanks for another addition to my smoothie collection! Prepared for Bev. Tag March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva March 22, 2008

Two of my favorite things are cherries and smoothies, so I knew I'd love this one! I used frozen cherries and froze the apple slices, in addition to using the optional ice. I like my smoothies pretty thick! This was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 10, 2007

This is a great way to get in a nice double serving of fruit for breakfast and feel like you're getting dessert! Thanks for posting, Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. August 27, 2007

This tasted great, and is super healthy. I picked some fresh cherries, and was looking for something quick in the morning. *I added some milk and banana. Awesome stuff Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thenvironmentalist June 23, 2007

This was super good!!! I love cherries and love smoothies. I misread the recipe and purchased regular vanilla yogurt so I froze it (LOL) This worked and it was really good! This afternoon I made it with the right kind of frozen yogurt and it was still awesome. I used fresh cherries and did not use the optional ice. Thanks Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper May 15, 2007
Cherry & Apple Smoothie