Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cherokee Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherokee Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      The olives really were a nice touch, but it wasn't really anything we would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      Wonderful. The green olives really added a nice taste. I think I'd increase the oregano, garlic powder and cumin to 1/4 teaspoon to start with the next time I make this. I cooked 1 cup of dry rice and add all of it by mistake but it did not matter. Still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2014

      I made this for for a group of 23 Native men and boys; they left nothing behind. That says it all. A chef at the feast we attended suggested adding wild rice to the casserole; will definitely try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      A friend gave me this recipe years ago. Her recipe called for 1 1/4 cup brown minute rice. After the meat is browned, stir everything together, and simmer 5 minutes before pouring into baking dish. This is a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Great post....made a few alterations as that is just what I do, but this dish made for a great meal..thnx 4 the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was great. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I left out the olives and bay leaf and added a chopped green bell pepper. Next time I woudl add more rice and a little more spices. But, overall I thought it was delicious. My husband loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I thought this was just great. It was easy to prepare and quick to cook. DH works out of town, so I gave 1/2 to him and left 1/2 for me and kids. To me, this one's a keeper! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      My husband and I both loved this dish! It was quick and easy to make, perfect weeknight supper. I don't like olives but this dish tasted so good I didn't even notice them. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      I liked this as did my other half. It was a good way to use leftover rice. It was a good hardy meal for a cool autumn evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      This recipe was certainly easy to make. However I gave it a four because one kid loved it, one hated it and hubby was in between! I also added some eggplant (I'm into hidden vegies) which may have changed the opinion a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherokee Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.0
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    45%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 66.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 582.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites