Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chelle's Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chelle's Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      Great zucchini bread! I made half of the recipe to produce one loaf. The loaf has a good consistency and is full of flavor. You can really taste the cinnamon and cloves! Made for ZWT8 Australia/NZ regions. Thank you mate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Yummy, yummy! The bread had a nice crisp exterior and moist interior. Great flavor. The amount of spices and vanilla really worked with this bread. I reduced the quantities to make one loaf, and I had to substitute canola oil for the Crisco. I cut out the water completely since the oil is liquid and I know my zucchini from the garden has quite a bit of water in it. It worked perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This was a great zucchini bread. I made 3 small loaves for my kids breakfast and they went through them very quickly. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      This bread has a nice crispy exterior and moist interior. I found it had an aftertaste of baking soda, though. I may try it again with less baking soda and salt and more baking powder. The spices were perfect. Made for Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This made a great gift for my friend who loves zucchini bread. We doubled the batch and it made lots. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This bread is just delicious! It's moist and has lots of flavour and the browned top has a nice crunch and isn't chewy. I really like that you use a good amount of vanilla and I skipped the cloves due to personal taste. Made for ZWT8. Thanks Mommy Diva! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      The flavor of this bread was amazing! It came out pretty dry and crumbly for us though. I halved the recipe and used gluten-free all purpose flour so that might account for some of the dryness. Next time, I may add some yogurt or sour cream to keep it moist. Thank you for posting! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Yum! Another Bread winner here. I knew after trying your pumpkin Bread I would love this. Only change I made was added a little cinnamon and sugar to the top of batter before baking! Thanks for another great recipe. (Made for Bevy Tag 3/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This zucchini bread is fantastic! Such wonderful flavor and so moist...without using so much oil like other recipes. I used butter instead of the shortening and it turned out fine. I thought 1 teaspoon of ground cloves was a lot to use, but the flavor is so good - I wouldn't cut it back. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I did the recipe for 1 bread and used 3/4 cup of sugar. It was enough sweet for us. I used margarine. After 60 minutes, the bread was cooked. It was perfect. The smell was yummy! The texture is moist. One of my favorite. Thanks Mommy Diva :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chelle's Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1954 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2606.4
     
    Calories from Fat 726
    27%
    Total Fat 80.7 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3263.2 mg
    135%
    Total Carbohydrate 435.8 g
    145%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 273.0 g
    1092%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites