Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chelle's Famous Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chelle's Famous Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2009

      I made these last night so we could have spaghetti and meatballs. I only had 1 lb. of ground turkey, so I cut the recipe by 1/3, and I got 20 meatballs out of it. I used minced garlic from a jar (about 1 tsp.) and 1 tsp. dried onion flakes. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I couldn't put that in, but I added a bit more breadcrumbs, so I could roll them. I baked them at 400 degrees for 25 minutes (they were pretty much done by then) and then put them in the sauce (to stay warm, basically). These were good and I'll probably use them again for other uses, like you've suggested. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I don't want to leave a star rating because I didn't use the cajun seasoning. We thought these meatballs were just OK. The kids didn't like them. Even though I used a good amount of garlic and onion powder, they still didn't have a lot of flavor. Kind of dull. Perhaps the cajun seasoning would add the missing flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I did not use the Cajun seasoning, but instead a few shakes of cayenne. I used maybe 1 3/4 C. breadcrumbs - I added one and then just kept adding until the right texture was made. I added garlic powder AND refridgerator minced garlic, as we love garlic. These meatballs are delicious and since it made so many, I won't be making them again for awhile because I will have a supply on hand, which my DS will love! I made minis in the oven for him (along with larger ones later) and they turned out great. Thanks! I can see why they're "famous!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

    • on September 22, 2008

      very simple, very easy, and very tasty! I didn't think my boys were going to leave enough to make it to the table! I didn't use the cajun seasoning and I used fresh roasted garlic in place of the garlic powder. I also eyeballed all of my ingredients, I'm not into measureing when I can get close with eyeballing. I used a small icecream scoop to portion out my meatballs. We ending up with 52 super yummy meatballs. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I thought these were great! And even the husband commented how good they turned out. I ended up using about 1 1/4 c. bread crumbs (I know she eyeballs it, and so did I after the first cup). I didn't use any cajun seasoning because I didn't have any, but instead I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Wasn't enough to make it spicy, but was enough to give it a little extra flavor. I split up my meatballs. I made some on the stove top to make supper quick, and then I threw the rest in the oven while we ate. I'd have to say the ones in the oven turned out better. Though they took a little bit longer to cook. I baked mine at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. On the stove top, they took about 15-20 minutes. I just let the leftovers totally cool and threw them in the freezer. These are going to be great for a quick reheat. I love how there are so many ways to reuse them. Makes it hard to get sick of them! Great for OAMC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      very,very good meatballs...the best i have made so far....i only had 1 lb of ground turkey, so i adjst accordinly...didnt have any cajun seasoning( also dont care for it) so i subsitute for a mango chipotle spice i had( about 1/2 teaspoon)...also put about 1 teaspoon of each the garlic and onion powder and an overflowing 1/4 cup of parmesan and romano cheese blend......was really good on its own and also with italian wedding soup (made extra tiny meatballs for that one..)my kids loved the meatballs...thx for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      i used these in my own personal swedish meatball recipe--very good except i may have burnt them a bit--oops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Yum! I left out the cajun seasoning, since I didn't have any. I also baked these instead of frying them. They are really good meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      WOW, these meatballs are awesome! My DH had second thoughts of turkey instead of beef and pork but once he had these he had two more helpings! Thanks Mommy Diva we will definitely be make these meatballs again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      *Delish* I made these in my crockpot with a maranara sauce. They stayed together perfect. I tricked DH and told him we were having our usual meatball sandwiches. He asked what I did different, Hmmmm thinking he just might like the ground turkey. I served these on Hogie rolls topped with mozzerella cheese. Made a great dinner. Will be making these again and again. Thanks for a *keeper* ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      These are excellent meatballs! I used fresh garlic, onion powder, plain bread crumbs, and creole seasoning - YUMMY! I also baked them instead of frying. We snacked on a few then popped the rest into bags for the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      These were great meatballs. I used not quite 3 lbs of turkey breast and freshly grated parm. I cooked mine in a steamer in the microwave instead of in oil. 3 min high 5 min med. Done to perfection. I made these to go in the freezer and can't wait to use them in recipes. The cajun seasoning really adds some kick. I also used minced onion instead of onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Very nice recipe. I had to use chicken because I couldn't find any ground turkey. The meatballs stay together nicely and have great flavour. I used them to replace the sausage in Chicken Sausage With Pasta and Tomato Sauce. It was a nice change to a recipe that we already like. In fact, my husband said he preferred the chicken meatballs. I will try it with olive oil next time. Thanks for a very good recipe that will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      These meatballs are absolutely scrumptious. I used lots of minced garlic cloves instead of the garlic powder and no onion powder or cajun seasoning (personal preference). They are delicious on their own or with pasta and tomato sauce. It does take some time to form and cook all these meatballs, but it is a wonderful thing to have them ready in the freezer for a quick meal. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chelle's Famous Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (1762 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.1
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    25%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 41.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago 3-cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes