Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chelle's Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chelle's Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2014

      I did not have bananas and used grated Zucchini, adding 1t cinnamon. I knew it was going to be great just by tasting that batter. Mine came out moist and wonderful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This came out delicious!! I also used all butter and used pecans. Hubby took it in to work and they devoured it. Made for Mommy's Diva's Cookathon 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I made this recipe as posted but used all butter instead of margarine. It was so very tasty and moist and one I will make often as DH couldn't get enough of this wonderful banana bread. Thanks Mommy Diva for a super tasty treat. Made for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Hi Mommy Diva! Made and really enjoyed this recipe, as did my family. Will make again, maybe with a couple of variations. It tasted great! Your instructions were really easy to follow. Sorry I don't have any photos. Thank you! For the Genies of Gourmet, made for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Delicious and easy to put together. I used all butter and it came out very moist. Definite keeper! Made for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Nice banana bread! My family devoured this! I was worried about the amount of vanilla but I should not have been. You are right on the money Diva! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Tasty bread and easy to put together. I baked mine for 60 minutes and it had a delicious crust and soft and moist on the inside. Keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Loved this banana bread. Made exactly as directed and it is perfect. Made for ZWT 4's trip to Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This banana bread was fantastic! Our family LOVED it! I used pecans for the chopped nuts and liked the look with the whole peacans on the top. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Jefes de la Cocina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Excellent banana bread! I left the nuts out of the batter but sprinkled a few crushed walnuts on top. This will not last long in our house! Yum! Thanks Mommy Diva! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was a delicous banana bread! I made just as written except that I added about 1 T of maple syrup, and drizzled a bit more over the top for extra Canadian flavor. Made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      What a great recipe! It produces a lovely moist bread/cake. I decided on chopped pecans for my nuts but reduced the vanilla to 1 1/2 teaspoons. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Delicious. I think it's the best one I tried. Maybe the vanilla does all the difference. I used 3/4 cup sugar. Thanks MommyDiva :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      So very easy to make and has the good taste of "home baking". A winner in my book. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Nothing fancy about this bread- Just Good Old Fashioned Banana Bread! Extremely Moist and tender- exactly what you want when craving a banana bread. I made this and it froze perfectly. I brought it to work and it was devoured. You've got a winner here Mommy Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Everyone has their favorite banana bread recipe, hmmm This just might replace mine. I loved it! Used the Bourbon Vanilla extract and I think it gave it a nice flavor! Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing! Another *keeper* ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was deeee-licous! I ate so much of it, I almost popped! I picked the nuts off the top. Thanks Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Loved this bread! I used 100% Bourbon Vanilla extract that was homemade and it was divine! Everyone loved this recipe! Thanks Mommy Diva!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I liked this recipe as a Betty Crocker offering but adding the vanilla made the difference. As usual, I doubled the recipe, probably added one too many bananas, added chopped walnuts and baked 2 loaves in 8-inch pans. Your times were right on and the results are wonderful. I used to think that a moist banana bread required something other than the basics, but this proved me wrong. Thanks Mommy Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chelle's Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (984 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2879.5
     
    Calories from Fat 972
    33%
    Total Fat 108.0 g
    166%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3833.3 mg
    159%
    Total Carbohydrate 431.8 g
    143%
    Dietary Fiber 17.6 g
    70%
    Sugars 233.7 g
    934%
    Protein 49.0 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes