10 Reviews

Yummy recipe that satisfies the salty and sweet cravings perfectly. Plus, if you don't feel like cooking, go get it at Chef Lin. My favorite dish there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallory N. June 30, 2015

This is my favorite dish at Chef Lin! My aunt and I would always eat here while traveling on business and this is what we always get! Super tasty. I highly recommend it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caralyne June 29, 2015

I have been looking for a creamy shrimp recipe, this one fit the bill! I know it is horrible to rate something great when you change it, but it was minor. We do not drink or cook with alcohol so I subed 1/4 tsp non alcohol almond extract for the 1 TLBS amaretto. It ended up a little sweet for me so I added a couple of turns from a salt grinder. also make sure you shake up the can of coconut milk before opening, mine separated. The end result was wonderful! I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wishbear80_8198690 June 09, 2015

This is the best buffet in Chattanooga, hands down! My husband is a notoriously picky eater and he loves coming here. Everything is fresh, nothing tastes steamed, and the desserts are too die for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous June 04, 2015

Looking at this recipe to make it for the second time. It is sooooo good. This is a really simple recipe and if you follow the directions you shouldn't have any problems. Served it over rice with some asparagus on the side and it really hit the spot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
archatie June 10, 2014

Definitely going to try this...Are you the same Lin who posted a recipe for Thangsgiving<br/>Stuffing. On this site...it was in a white casserole...if memory recalls it has chorizo, dried cranberries and apples. I was unable to pin it....and it was the best recipe! Please let me know!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine K. November 25, 2013

This is nothing at all like coconut shrimp is supposed to taste. It's really gross don't eat it!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefZach94 January 06, 2013

I miss Chef Lin's restaurant dearly after moving to New Jersey! When I lived in Georgia, my family and I used to go to Chef Lin's frequently. Now, when we go back home, and I think of good Chinese food, Chef Lin's is one of the places that I go to and their coconut shrimp has also become of my favorites. Thank you for posting this. I shall make this for sure to bring back the wonderful memories of home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue Peacock August 03, 2009

This was a wonderful dish ~ DH was thrilled with the flavors, and I really liked how easy and quick it was to create. Thanks 2Beu for a new and exotic recipe. Made for PRMR, Feb 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative February 23, 2009

Doubled this recipe & served it as a very different addition to my finger food counter ~ BIG SUCCESS & they were gone in no time! Really enjoyed making these with the amaretto/coconut combo! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 09, 2009
Chef Lin's Coconut Shrimp