12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

fantastic!! i made this for myself this morning. this is the first recipe made in my new viking stand-up mixer!! and also the first omelette i've ever made! (i'm just now working into the whole egg thing.) i scaled the recipe down for a 2 egg omelette. for the filling i used 1 green onion sliced, ham and mexican blend cheese. it was so tasty!! this recipe was easy and delish, a keeper! thanks for another awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD December 31, 2010

This was 5 star for Saturday too! I made 1 omelette for myself with green onion, ham, and cheese. Easy and excellemt! Thanks for posting floWer! Made for Recipe Swap #46 - November 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn November 13, 2010

I also cut this recipe in half, but apart from using an omelette pan I follwed as per recipe.
This was brunch for us and we really did enjoy it, tasty and hit the spot with toast and coffee.
Creamy and so delicious and really filling and an added bonus...... this recipe is so easy and quick to prepare and make.
Great texture amd wonderful flavours to boot!
Thanks floWer with this recipe I bet you have plenty of guests wanting to stay over every weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme September 29, 2010

I pretty much followed Peter's review suggestions since there were only 2 of us &, along with a small smoothie, this made for A VERY TASTY & FILLING BREAKFAST! I'm not much for the mint but did include it here & will admit that it's addition was . . . interesting! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my swapmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #34]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 05, 2009

What a easy and delicious omelet. I cut the recipe in half used 6 eggs to feed 3 of us. I used red onions instead of Spanish onion, I also skipped the mint cuz my daughter just wouldn't let me add it. :D Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 August 21, 2009

A great way to start your day. I cut this down to make one omelet and followed the recipe exactly as written. The omelet turned out perfectly. It was fluffy and delicious. Made for September, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 September 02, 2008

Yummy! This was exactly what I was looking for this morning! Presto, magic-co, this was done and on my husbands plate by the time he came down the stairs for coffee. I don't know of an omelette' that is as easy as this. Tastes equally as great for octo-lacto vegetarians as well if the bacon is eliminated. Had everything on hand, and was easy to put together. I threw some cheese on top, and it was so pretty. Thank you chef floWer! Made for *ZWT3 07*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 07, 2007

This was really great! I was cooking for two and only have quite a large non-stick pan so cooked half the recipe in one go and sliced in half before serving. Really nice blend of flavours and the cheese and slow cooking gives it a nice creamy texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J July 06, 2007

I screwed up, I am not in any way at all an omelette maker.... I just stink at it! So I tried to make this and it ended up being scrambled eggs... BUT the scrambles eggs were awesome! I scaled it down to one serving and had a great breakfast. Made for ZWT 3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme June 04, 2007

This is a very nice omelette. I used fresh herbs which gave it a real fresh taste. I had to sub diced ham for the bacon, as we were out of bacon. Thanks for posting this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan May 28, 2007
Chef Flower's Simple Sunday Brunch Omelette